Spinach Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Good. Used onion soup mix instead of vegetable. Makes a lot, will cut in half next time. There will definitely be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I love this recipe and I make it all the time with bread, crackers, and fresh vegetables on the side. The only variation that I do is I omit the mayo (it is still creamy without it) and occassionally I add some chopped onion to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snugabugl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Delicious...especially using Knorr's Vegetable mix. On the back of the package it says to squeeze dry the chopped frozen spinach. If you don't have time to fully thaw, just toss the spinach in water to finish breaking it up. I found that if you put the spinach in a dishtowel and ring out the towel, this makes the task of squeezing the spinach extremely easy. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I make this same dip, but instead of mayo I use miracle whip, gives it a great zing! I also use Mrs. Grass Vege dip/soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I find this tastes just as good with 1/4 of the mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russellville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
The best creamy spinach dip! I usually add some onion powder as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Very good recipe. Not quite what my husband was looking for, but it was delicious. I also added 2 green onions, 1 cup of shredded cheddar jack cheese and I used the Knorr brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama, New York, USA
Living In: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This is ALWAYS inhaled every time I have made it. I completely agree with past reviews that it requires Knorrs vegetable soup mix. I go easy on the mayo and it always turns out fine. The hands down, absolute best way to serve this is in a hawaiin bread bowl!! Sorry, but it blows the sour dough bread bowl out of the water!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I make this dip frequently for parties and every time it disappears quicker than anything else on the table. People love this stuff! I used to use Knorr's leek soup mix, but it seems that they have recently stopped producing it. However, the vegetable soup mix works just as well. I add one can of chopped water chestnuts and some chopped green onion too. I serve this dip in a sourdough bread bowl with wheat thins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Very easy to make! although i would use a little less sour cream next time it was still way better than any dip you can find in the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States