Spinach Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I'm rating this as at 4 stars more for the concept than the recipe. I don't really like the mayo/butter/ vinegar /sugar combo, so I just 'wing it' like w/regular deviled eggs (combo of mayo & mustard) and then add the spinach & bacon. I also use the precooked bacon pieces to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Virginia, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This was a huge hit at a luncheon I had. I followed the recipe exactly and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by L B B
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
My guests really enjoyed these - even those who were a bit skeptical! Made a LOT of filling, next time I'll probably reduce the amount of mayo and spinach. I also added some feta cheese, and that might have been another reason why I had so much filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
Great recipe! Really takes deviled eggs up to a different level. I served these and got rave reviews. I used store bought bacon pieces (the real thing, not bacos, or another soy substitue) to save on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
I made two kinds, and these came in second place, I normally love spinach stuffed things, but these came out not as good as the bacon cheddar eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
These were a great addition to our Easter Brunch Menu. We had, in the past, made the traditional stuffed eggs. These have been on the menu for the past two years and the guests who commented they don't normally care for spinach loved them! Another "keeper" for our family cookbook to be handed down to our boys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Very gourmet. Loved them. Nice buttery flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Yep. It's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Great recipe! I added feta cheese, as a previous reviewer suggested and they turned out great. I plan to make both these and traditional eggs for Easter to see which go first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Golden Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
I left out the butter, halved the sugar and added a couple of tablespoons of freshly minced onion along with about a teaspoon of dijon mustard. I finished them off with a dash of cayenne atop each egg. Wow! They were very good, but should be eaten soon after preparing because the bacon loses its crunch after a few hours. If you're making ahead, simply add the bacon just before filling the whites. I'd definitely make these again sometime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States