Spinach Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Everyone loves me when I bring these to office potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I already have a great deviled eggs recipe but wanted to try something new for Easter. These were terrible! I followed the recipe exactly, and they came out *way* too sweet. My husband loves eggs in practically any form, and even he wouldn't eat them. I tried adding some salt and Dijon mustard to moderate the sweetness, but they were already ruined, and the whole affair ended up in the trash. I did like the addition of the bacon, however, and will probably add that to my own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KychynWych

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightwood, California, USA
Living In: Memphis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Too sweet. Next time I'll try it without sugar, or add just a little at a time. I also used rice vinegar, which may have been a mistake. I thought they looked pretty and the bacon was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Love these! I use real bacon bits instead and they turn out delicious. I leave out the butter. I really don't see any reason for adding it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Not sure what went wrong here, but the sugar in this recipe did not go well for me. If I were to make this again I definately would leave it out. I have never eated Deviled Eggs with sugar but I thought since it had such great reviews that it would be fine, but it was just too much sweetness for eggs for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megspag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
SPINACH AND BACON; NEED I SAY MORE?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew
Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Good recipe a the pepper was a little over powering also If your on low carb diet you can sub splenda for the sugar for a low carb treat ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
these are great, I always make this version when I make deviled eggs and the bacon adds such a good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This is really good and I make it without the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LTISONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
These are utterly sinful and wonderful. Very different. The biggest problem is they don't last long. Make more than you think as people always eat more than they think they will. I used "lite" ingredients and it didn't make a bit of difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States