Spinach Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 4, 2006
I love the addition of spinach, makes a great deviled egg, however, I did not like the sugar in it. Next time I make this recipe, I will omit the sugar, it makes the egg sweet and my family nor I cared for the addition of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitten4u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Prosser, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I made these for Easter and got rave reviews, I will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
I scaled this down to six egg's worth to try it out. My kids were sampling while I worked, so I ended up making a second batch so Dad could try them too! While I would have not really thought of the ingredients as being good as a deviled egg, they are WONDERFUL. I did not change the sugar amount - you need it - and I used cider vinegar as it was all we had. I hate vinegar, so was a little hesitant to try these. I love spinach though, so had to! I would not change a thing! I do plan to try a batch with some grated parmesan cheese in there as well, though. Meanwhile, I have very happy kids, and made this twice the first time out! (They do LOOK wonderful as well. I'll probably make this next time I have to make something to take somewhere!) Thanks so much for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittyFanatic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
These were a winner with me, but my family and guests just didn't quite understand my vision. I probably dice the whites and turn it into a salad for a sandwich with bacon slices and toasted bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEJOYROTHE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
Great recipe, was an absolute hit for brunch. Out of 6 other deviled eggs, these went the fastest. I used fresh spinich instead of canned, and used bacon flavored bits instead of cooked bacon. Worked Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
This was an excellent variation for traditional deviled eggs. The texture of the spinach was noticeable, but not overwhelming. The flavors were wonderful and complimented each other nicely. I cut the vinegar and sugar in half thanks to the suggestions of the reviewers, and added a small squirt (about 1 tsp) of sweet and spicy mustard. My Sweetie, who is very picky about his beloved deviled eggs, absolutely loved this version and snuck the remaining filling out of the bowl when I wasn't looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
A huge hit at Easter. We left out the sugar and used Turkey bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Very good, but this is one time I wish I hadn't read the reviews first. It does need the full amount of sugar and vinegar. ( I used cider vinegar ) I skimped on both and wish I hadn't. Nice dose of variety to a popular appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
everyone loved it!! add more spinach and the color just stands out. a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Very good recipe. It's certainly not your normal deviled eggs. The spinach and bacon adds great flavor. I always get request to make this at church functions. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States