Spinach Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
After reading so many wonderful reviews i was excited to try this recipe. I was totally disappointed!!! Maybe it was due to the sugar. I love sweet and savory combinations but found it tasted strange in this recipe. My hubby and son love deviled eggs but I ended up throwing out most of these.:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Absolutely delicious! I served for our 4th of July party and everyone loved them. I'm a novice at making deviled eggs and many of you probably know this, but I'll share: Be careful with making these ahead of time! I made these a day before, covered them and put them in the fridge. The day of the party I discovered that the filling dried out! Luckily I saved them by removing all of the filling and re-mixing with a bit of extra mayo. Next time I want to prepare these ahead of time, I'll just remove the yolks and store in an airtight container and then mix it up an hour or so before serving. I added about 3 strips of extra bacon to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
I will never make traditional deviled eggs again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Great way to get some picky eaters to eat some spinach. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This recipe was simply mediocre. Personally, I think the mixture tasted better before adding the spinich and bacon. The vinegar was a nice touch. I made a batch of these eggs along with a batch regular deviled eggs - the regular ones were a bigger hit. Don't get your hopes about the many 5-star ratings for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
We love Deviled Eggs...This recipe was outstanding. I used fresh spinach instead of frozen. This was the only change I made and they are delicious.Thank you for our now favorite recipe for deviled eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
This recipe was a big hit. They were the first appetizer gone.... A keeper and will make again for other occasions.....thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
Really tasty. Added a little dijon also. All the good ingredients makes a good amount of filling so you can really stuff them full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
I hate this recipe. Ever since I made these a couple of years ago I now have to make them for every family occasion. I had to start making way more than a dozen because I feel that the family might get violent if there are not enough of these to satisfy everyone. By far the best deviled egg recipe you will ever make. Make it just as it says and you will be the hit of the party. Thank you for this recipe!!!(Note: Although I usually make them as stated, I have added 4 finely chopped green olives to the mix when my wifes Grandmother dines with us. She always put them in her deviled eggs which were my favorite until this came along. Try it, you might like it! Someday I will post her original Italian recipe which is awesome.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
This recipe is totally delicious - a great change from the typical devilled egg. I brought these to a party and to work, and most everyone loved them. The recipes as it is does have a touch of sweetness, so you might want to add the sugar slowly, tasting as you go along, to make sure the filling is not too sweet for your taste. Also, I added some dijon mustard to taste to give it a little more tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States