Spinach Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
A huge success at my birthday gathering. I wish that I would have made more. I did find the yolk mixture to be a bit sweet at first taste so I added a pinch more salt and that seemed to do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Muri, Bern, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
I love spinach and this recipe seemed like something I would love. I made these along with the traditional deviled eggs for a party at my home. People were interested enough to at least try one, but they all went back to the traditional ones. They are interestingly different and good for variety, but not really as special tasting as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
These were awesome.. everyone enjoyed them. I doctored mine up with a spoonful of sour cream, ground mustard, and a splash of pickle juice.. yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This is great. I've made them 3 times and have had requests every time. I wouldn't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
These were so yummy and different! If you're nervous about the sugar and vinegar, just start with half and then add more a little at a time, tasting as you go, until you like it. I probably didn't use the entire amounts of them but pretty close - the presentation and flavor are great! Don't be afraid to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovesCheese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
These eggs are awesome. Every family function I get asked to make them. Be careful with the spinach, it can overpower and cut the vinegar in half. I also add some dijon mustard to give it a little zip. Whatever you do, do not substitute bacon bits for the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Left bacon and spinach out. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JINGLES1963

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
These were just okay. They're good for variety, though. The spinach just tasted a little out of place to me. I think I'll stick with traditional deviled eggs from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
I made these along with classic deviled eggs for a big family gathering. They were a nice change and the green colour made for a pretty presentation, but the classic were the first to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
These were fantastic, a nice alternative to traditional eggs. I think the folks who are reviewing them poorly are probably just not giving the different flavor a chance. I brought these to a work function and they were a true test of which co-workers are willing to try something different and which aren't. Those who tried them RAVED about the unique flavor and then there were some, I noticed, who didn't try them. I, personally, loved them and will make them again!! Sure, I'll make the traditional eggs too because I love them so much, but these really give a "wow" factor that you're just not going to get from your average egg!!! YUMMY--thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States