Spinach Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Jules
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Beautiful! Made these for the superbowl, but did tweak the recipe a bit. I omitted the butter, decreased sugar to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Made this today as appetizer for Christmas Dinner; and everyone absolutely RAVED about them! I had to do 1/8 cup mayo and 1/8 cup Horseradish sauce because I didn't have enough mayo (and didn't realize it until too late)... and added a healthy dash of Paprika. That little bit of Horseradish Sauce gave it just enough kick to keep it interesting without overpowering the rest of the mix. Very Very Awesome recipe, will be using this one a LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I've made this on many occasions over the last few years.. This is the only way I make deviled eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I made these exactly as written and they were great. These will be on my menu for Thanksgiving. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I love these eggs! so yummy and really not too hard to make. I have been making them for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This was FANTASTIC!! I had to prepare these ahead of time so I removed the yokes and sealed the eggs in an air-tight container. Wrapped up my other ingredients and kept the bacon cooked crisp and sealed up in the fridge. Just before serving I put all the ingredients together and they tasted terrific! The bacon was still crispy (though next time I may add a little more!) and I was spending time with my guests and not in the kitchen. My friends loved this recipe and ate them all up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Nothing spectacular. Just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TGREEN6755

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dolton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I really like spinach and deviled egs so I was hoping to like this more tan I did. They have to be eaten right away because they are AWEFUL the next day. If you make this, chop the spinach up more because otherwise is ends up stringy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
If you make these, don't put in the sugar until you taste it first. Then, if you need it, add a little at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I love this recipe, I make a spinach salad that has about the same flavor, yummy, my whole family enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bordentown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ewing, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States