Spinach Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 4, 2006
I love the addition of spinach, makes a great deviled egg, however, I did not like the sugar in it. Next time I make this recipe, I will omit the sugar, it makes the egg sweet and my family nor I cared for the addition of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitten4u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Prosser, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I made these for Easter and got rave reviews, I will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
I scaled this down to six egg's worth to try it out. My kids were sampling while I worked, so I ended up making a second batch so Dad could try them too! While I would have not really thought of the ingredients as being good as a deviled egg, they are WONDERFUL. I did not change the sugar amount - you need it - and I used cider vinegar as it was all we had. I hate vinegar, so was a little hesitant to try these. I love spinach though, so had to! I would not change a thing! I do plan to try a batch with some grated parmesan cheese in there as well, though. Meanwhile, I have very happy kids, and made this twice the first time out! (They do LOOK wonderful as well. I'll probably make this next time I have to make something to take somewhere!) Thanks so much for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittyFanatic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
These were a winner with me, but my family and guests just didn't quite understand my vision. I probably dice the whites and turn it into a salad for a sandwich with bacon slices and toasted bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEJOYROTHE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
Great recipe, was an absolute hit for brunch. Out of 6 other deviled eggs, these went the fastest. I used fresh spinich instead of canned, and used bacon flavored bits instead of cooked bacon. Worked Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
This was an excellent variation for traditional deviled eggs. The texture of the spinach was noticeable, but not overwhelming. The flavors were wonderful and complimented each other nicely. I cut the vinegar and sugar in half thanks to the suggestions of the reviewers, and added a small squirt (about 1 tsp) of sweet and spicy mustard. My Sweetie, who is very picky about his beloved deviled eggs, absolutely loved this version and snuck the remaining filling out of the bowl when I wasn't looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
A huge hit at Easter. We left out the sugar and used Turkey bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Very good, but this is one time I wish I hadn't read the reviews first. It does need the full amount of sugar and vinegar. ( I used cider vinegar ) I skimped on both and wish I hadn't. Nice dose of variety to a popular appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
everyone loved it!! add more spinach and the color just stands out. a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Very good recipe. It's certainly not your normal deviled eggs. The spinach and bacon adds great flavor. I always get request to make this at church functions. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States