Spinach Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Grace
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Absolutely love this recipe. I've been using it for years and I always get compliments on it! I've made this for several occasions, including several potlucks. People have asked me for the recipe because they liked it so much. I even won an award at work for the recipe! :) Tip: During halloween, cut up a red bell pepper in to little triangles to make it truly a "deviled" egg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
They are really good, I made them the first time got back great response, and since then I have been asked to make them twice this past wkend I made 5 dozen for a friend and everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tessa Black

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly except for halving it. Needless to say I ended up with enough filling to still fill about 6 more egg halves. No matter, I took them to a Super Bowl party w/ 2 other types from this site and this one was the big winner - everyone loved them and they were the first to disappear. Thank you, these are a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I made these tonight for a superbowl party and everyone really liked them. First time making deviled eggs! I followed others' advice - omitted the butter completely, used less sugar and vinegar. I just did sugar, salt, & pepper to taste, eyeballed the vinegar, and added a bit of garlic salt. Definitely yummy, though! And easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
My family loves these eggs. I'm now required to make them for every family function. In fact, I'm making them now for Super Bowl :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Delicious! I used mustard in place of vinegar and didn't use any sugar, salt, or pepper. Will be making again, and again, and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Loved these! I added some cumin, garlic salt, and hot sauce and they were soo good. I also left out the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These have been a huge hit every time I make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lizzie
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I used cider vinegar and instead of mixing the bacon in with the yolks, I put it on top of the assembled eggs. When I first made them, I could taste the sweetness (and didn't care for it). After they sat in the fridge for a bit with the bacon on top, the flavors all melded together and it was delicious. I may omit the vinegar and sugar altogether next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Efland, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and EVERYONE agreed that they were too sweet. Next time I make these, I will completely omit the sugar. I'm thinking the recipe was written incorrectly and the tablespoon should be teaspoon because it ruined them. I tried using some more vinegar and some mustard to cut the sweetness, but it didn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States