Spinach Chickpea Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I liked it a lot. I did not add the basil, and added black beans instead of chick peas, and I also used green curry paste. The cream corn tasted very good in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Looking for Perfection

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
My husband made this tonight. We completely left out the tofu, but it was fantastic. We put it in pita bread! Thanks for the quick, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Grimm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethel, North Carolina, USA
Living In: New Bern, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
My husband thought it was good considering he doesn't like the main ingredients very much. Curry makes up for it, I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
We really loved this recipe. Full of rich flavor and healthy ingredients. I did as others ....up the spice by adding extra cumin seed and garam masala. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This recipe is very good. I wasn't sure about the curry paste, the store carried red and green curry paste.I decided to try the red, but I don't really like it. I'm not sure if the green is better, but I plan on trying it. Anyhow, I added about 1 and 1/2 to 2 teaspoons of garam masala and that really made all the difference, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cardell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I made this recipe as directed, only I couldn't find curry paste so I substituted part of a curry sauce mix that I got at Wal-Mart. The recipe was delicious - I will definitely make it again. Extra points for being quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Good recipe and easy, just not the great flavor I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maya

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
The best thing about this recipe is how delicious it is, the second best thing is how easy it is to make! I followed the recipe with the exception of using a bag of frozen spinach instead of fresh and I forgot to add the basil. Served with basmati rice and indian pickle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I made this for a dinner party and it was a HUGE hit! It's super easy to make & I even impressed my friend who is a chef of 10 years! Very good, I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
WOW! Quick and very easy! Used fresh garlic in with the onion, and added cauliflower (steamed separately). Also used the extra firm pre-cubed tofu, which kept its shape very well. Fantastic! Thanks very much! This will be a regular treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States