Spinach Chickpea Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I loved this recipe! I hardly cook, and I've never attempted Indian food. This was so easy and took no time at all. I made it almost exactly as written except I cut the oil down a bit. I will be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I didn't have creamed corn, so I used regular; didn't have curry paste so I combined 3 cloves of garlic + 1 in. sliced ginger + 2 TB chili powder + 2 TB paprika + 1 tsp white pepper + 2 TB water + 1 tsp black pepper + dash of salt; I mashed those up for my curry paste. I also added chunks of leftover beef that I had. Everything was incredible! Adding a generous amount of garlic powder really enhanced the flavor for me. My roommate (hates curry) loved this, as did my boyfriend who isn't a fan of tofu or chick peas. AWESOME recipe! So healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
It came out too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Easy and delicious! I added extra curry paste, cumin & cayenne pepper along with broccoli, mushrooms & chicken and it came out wonderful. Served with basmati rice. Can't wait for the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Was just Ok for me. I found it a rather bland, and felt it was missing something major. My husband thought it incredible, hence the 4 stars. Not sure if I'll try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
I was disappointed in this dish. It was very bland. I recommend Delicious Chickpea Curry by Ratzilla instead. My family LOVED that one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Fantastic. Best homemade curry dish that I've tried. I used a spicy curry paste and added some cumin to taste. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This dish is delicious. I prepared it with sauté tofu and i added some red curry sauce. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurynski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Very good. Of course, use real garlic - not powder. Add more spinach and a little less cream corn. I use a garlic-chili curry paste, which adds a bit more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I did not find this to be a vary useful recipe. The flavor comes from the curry paste, so is completely dependent on which one you buy. I didn't care much for the flavor of the curry paste I bought, so didn't care much for how it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey East

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Okeechobee, Florida, USA
Living In: Mill Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States