Spinach Chickpea Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
I was out of rice, so served this with quinoa instead, and it turned out great. Next time, I will better drain (maybe even press) the tofu. Great, healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahbelum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
We loved this recipe! I added extra cayenne and curry because we like spicy food... And the creamed corn is definitely an essential ingredient! Don't forget the spinach shrinks a fair amount so be generous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathie C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
Delicious! I didnt use tofu. Used curry powder and some cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
The flavor tasted great!! It was little on the spicy side though! I also used green curry paste, but it was a little hot. definitely make sure you don't skip the creamed corn bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
i added potatoes and carrot coins to this....you should really cook the vegetables first and then add to the creamed corn mix...which i didnt do and had to microwave everything to just soften the potatoes up.. this recipes flavour was totally unique and absolutely addictive... i was tempted to leave out the last step of adding the spinach and basil because it had already tasted so good.. i DID not successfully find the right curry paste..i bought a Thai curry paste i realized after opening wasnt suitable so i just used alot of curry powder on its only..near 2tbsp i think...it could use a bit more heat for some people probably... i think next time ill bypass the spinach and basil and stay with the curry powder ...excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WOOBSIEE
Home Town: St.Thomas, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
This was really good. I added small red potatoes and shredded carrots to make it more of a meal, and served over brown rice. It was definitely spicy... I used green curry paste... but not too spicy (as long as you had some rice on the side!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
I cubed and baked the tofu at 350F for 20 minutes first, as someone suggested. I also used frozen spinach. This was delicious and even more flavorful the next day. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
I thought this recipe was very good, healthy, and quick. I omited the oil and used cooking spray to make it even healthier. I also used 1 package of baby spinach to save time. Next time, i will add potatoes; I can tell they would taste really good in the recipe. Like other reviewers said, the creamed corn really does make this recipe delicious. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
I'd give this more stars if I could - it was outstanding! I also added cauliflower, and I doubled the curry paste - my boyfriend & I like a LOT of spice! I served this over top of Vegan Curry Rice, also from this site. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
What a great recipe. I changed a few things based on what I had in my kitchen. I sauted 2-3 cloves of chopped fresh garlic along with the onion. When I added the curry paste, I also added a small head of cauliflower chopped into small pieces (so they could cook a little longer.) The only reason I gave four stars instead of five is because I thought it could use a little more spice. Next time I'm going to spice it up with some chili paste or red curry paste. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States