Spinach Chickpea Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This recipe was Ok....my hubby didn't like the basil flavour and the next day leftovers had more intensified basil flavour....I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This was my first attempt at a curry dish and it turned out great! Very easy and delicious... worked well for next-day leftovers too. I served this with jasmin rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This was amazing! Even my husband, who eats meat, loved it. He requested that I make it for some friends that are coming into town to visit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I just made this, and it is SO delicious! I really like spicy food, so next time i might try to make it a little more spicy, but nonetheless, it was awesome! I sauteed the tofu in a seperate pan for about 10 minutes. I also added a little cumin as well. This will DEFINITELY be in my repetoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberlee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Ugh. I like Indian food in general and I like all the ingredients in this recipe individually, so I had high hopes for this. Visually, it was unappealing to look at on the plate and the texture of it was also unappealling. The taste was just sort of bland and unexciting, even using extra curry. I hate wasting food, but I just could not eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I was skeptical about the creamed corn but this turned out very well for the little work it took. It did seem to need some more spices though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I've made this dish twice and the first time I used curry powder because I didn't have any paste, but the second time I used Biryani curry paste. The tastes weren't all that different but I get did compliments all around each time. The only things I did different was to crush a little less than half of the garbanzo beans before adding them to the skillet and toss in a some crushed red pepper. I also used only half an onion - a whole one seemed like way too much. I served this with Naan instead of rice. My little brother hates all vegetables and tofu, but this recipe had him singing a different tune!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelicook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jL
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
I followed the recipe as is except that I added a diced tomato. Make sure you buy extra firm tofu (the kind for stir frying), otherwise it will fall apart when you are cooking the curry. This curry is delicious! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Great recipe! I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and added 1t. garam marsala, 1t. ginger and 1t. cumin. In the end I had to add more spices even though I don't particularly for hot food! Double your spices is my suggestion, otherwise quick, easy and very tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mattie
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
An excellent curry. I added a few mushrooms and 1/2 can of coconut milk to this recipe and it was amazing. I ended up adding just a little extra curry powder as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States