Spinach Chickpea Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This is one of the first dishes I have ever made and it was fantastic. I was looking for something that inspired me so I could get away from making sandwiches and pasta all the time. The composition of the sauce was perfect and delicious - tasted just like the curry at the Indian restaurants I go to. My husband said he would have used 3/4 of the can of creamed corn, but I didn't notice that the flavor was overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I didn't actually make this- I found the recipe and gave it to my boyfriend to make. He doesn't do a lot of cooking but this came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This delicious curry is surprisingly simple and easy. I used baby spinach and silken tofu, and though the latter crumbled more than desired, it still turned out very tasty. A great veggie recipe that will become a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by choconilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This recipe was Ok....my hubby didn't like the basil flavour and the next day leftovers had more intensified basil flavour....I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This was my first attempt at a curry dish and it turned out great! Very easy and delicious... worked well for next-day leftovers too. I served this with jasmin rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This was amazing! Even my husband, who eats meat, loved it. He requested that I make it for some friends that are coming into town to visit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I just made this, and it is SO delicious! I really like spicy food, so next time i might try to make it a little more spicy, but nonetheless, it was awesome! I sauteed the tofu in a seperate pan for about 10 minutes. I also added a little cumin as well. This will DEFINITELY be in my repetoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberlee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Ugh. I like Indian food in general and I like all the ingredients in this recipe individually, so I had high hopes for this. Visually, it was unappealing to look at on the plate and the texture of it was also unappealling. The taste was just sort of bland and unexciting, even using extra curry. I hate wasting food, but I just could not eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I was skeptical about the creamed corn but this turned out very well for the little work it took. It did seem to need some more spices though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I've made this dish twice and the first time I used curry powder because I didn't have any paste, but the second time I used Biryani curry paste. The tastes weren't all that different but I get did compliments all around each time. The only things I did different was to crush a little less than half of the garbanzo beans before adding them to the skillet and toss in a some crushed red pepper. I also used only half an onion - a whole one seemed like way too much. I served this with Naan instead of rice. My little brother hates all vegetables and tofu, but this recipe had him singing a different tune!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelicook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States