Spinach Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Yummy as written, i have made this several times..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Nice basic recipe. Coat chicken with thin layer of mayo, Italian blend, Garlic/onion powder, S&P and seasoned B crumbs. Pan sear 30 sec/side & place in baking dish. Sautee onions/peppers/garlic on medium heat in butter & EVOO. Add flour for 15 sec & deglaze with 2 tbs Pinot Grigio. Add spinach & wilt. Add heavy cream/sour cream assemble. Use generous amt of aged parm that you grate. Serve over Fettuccine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Very good, very easy. Definitely will be making it again. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guatemala, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
The chicken was really bland, even though we doubled the seasoning. As for 6 breasts fitting in an 8x8 pan, those would have to be some tiny chickens! We had 3 good sized breast halves and they just fit in an 11x9 dish. For the spinach, we used 5oz of fresh spinach and cooked it with the green onions and a clove of garlic; didn't have the pimento, so left it out, but I'm sure that would have been good. Our chicken took almost and hour to cook through. It was a good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I figured I'd like this recipe, but I actually ended up enjoying it more than I had anticipated I would. Simple AND delicious! I did make a few additions just to prevent the dish from coming out too bland - I added garlic, salt and pepper to the cooked spinach mixture. Next time I'm going to use tomatoes rather than the peppers, as I love tomatoes with spinach and I didn't find that the peppers added all that much to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This dish came out great! I only had creamed spinach so I didn't use any flour, and added only about 3 tablespoons of milk. I also only had chicken tenderloin. I used advice from other reviews and added minced garlic and red pepper flakes during the simmering process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahnani83

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pine River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
We just made this tonight and I loved it so freaking much that it is going to become a regular in our home! Bonus is that it is low in sodium! :) deeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gluten Free Ally

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This was a creamy flavorful chicken dish which uses a clever way to utilize spinach. A couple changes were made to the original recipe that must be mentioned. I wanted a creamier result so a doubled the sauce and cheese ingredients. Didn’t have green onions or pimento peppers so I substituted red onion and red pepper which worked out beautifully. Adding ½ tsp salt, ¼ tsp pepper, and 1 Tbs lemon juice to the spinach mixture helped resolve any issues with blandness that other reviewers mentioned. The whole 10 oz. package of spinach was used (make sure to press any excess liquid out.) Great and filling recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I only used 4 chicken breasts but doubled the spinach topping using a full 16oz. package of frozen spinach, which I thoroughly squeezed the moisture from it. Sauteed garlic along with the gr. onion and added more more/other seasoning in addition to what the recipe called for. Good enough to make again, mainly because it is easy and quick. Next time I will add more pimentos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
No flavor! Needs more season on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States