Spinach Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Very yummy! I didn't use the pimentos and I added some Asiago cheese on top. I also used fresh spinach. Great with a small side of pasta or a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Very tasty. I took others' suggestions and added some minced garlic with the green onions and butter, then threw in some crushed red pepper, it turned out quite good. Served with some angel hair pasta and the goo as the topping. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I made this recipe EXACTLY as written and we really enjoyed it. Why it wasn't a 5: - the resulting dish came out of the oven looking dry, green - I mixed things around to make the topping look creamy - I could have used a little more flavor - garlic, salt, freshly ground pepper chicken was moist - flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
easy! YUMMY! I added some wine to the spinach mixture for a kick. I WILL make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Made this for the first time tonight. Was awesome. We added pressed garlic (2 cloves), crushed red pepper, salt and pepper to dry mixture, and doubled the recipe for the sauce. When the chicken was finished baking I also added some mozzerella cheese to the top and baked it. Crazy additions but it was wonderful and the aroma was awesome! Definetly will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I really liked this recipe! Just made a few additions that I had read from previous reviews. Added Italian Breadcrumbs and garlic powder to the cheese mixture. Used fresh spinach and added a clove of garlic, chopped, to the spinach and green onions while cooking. Also added about 1/2 t. red pepper flakes. Served with whole wheat penne pasta with butter and onion salt and coarse ground black pepper. Fantastic meal...will do this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Even tho I did tweak this quite a bit, the recipe has good bones, hence the reason for the four star rating. Being that Parmesan cheese is in the title, one would think it would play a more important part other than a mere 1/3 cup for six chicken breasts. I also wasn't sure what the purpose was of just sprinkling that small amount onto the chicken. You might as well just put it in the sauce itself. I wanted this dish to stand out, so I placed at least a good cup of parm onto a plate and added some seasonings. Each piece of chicken got an egg bath, was then was coated with the cheese, went into a skillet with a bit of butter and canola oil to fry to a nice crusty and golden brown. I replaced the pimentos with mushrooms, quadrupled the sauce to which I added more seasonings and used fresh spinach that I ran thru my food processor. Any leftover parm was melted right into the sauce. The end result was fabulous and my family raved. Thank you so much for a really terrific start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This was awesome!! I added some fresh basil and garlic to the spinach mixture. Used fresh spinach instead of frozen and didn't even bother with teh pimento peppers. Also used more parm cheese. It was soooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Delicious. I doubled the sauce and served the extra with whole wheat pasta. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Delicious - what there was of it. Should have read the reviews first and made extra. Would double the milk/spinach mixture. Served with pasta. Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States