Spinach Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I read reviews before making this and there was 1 less-than-4or 5 -star that said it was watery and kind of bland. I honestly thought maybe that cook didn't drain the spinach enough... which would result in watery sauce. But I followed exactly and drained my spinach very well and the result was still watery, bland, although very moist, chicken . Many of the higher star reviews adjusted the recipe. And, that is just what I would have to do, if I make again. I would add fresh garlic,more spices and use fresh chopped spinach instead, at minimum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
my husband requests this! Its his fave!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenmomof2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This dish was a hit for my entire family, including a picky-eating 6 year old! I added mushrooms and garlic with the onions and sour cream with the milk. Will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This dish is amazing with a couple adjustments. I used white onion, garlic & mushrooms instead of just the green onion. Would give it 4.5 stars the way it is (if I could). 5 stars with these adjustments. The sauce is sooooo good! Next time I'm going to add a little bread crumbs to cheese & spice mixture. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I only used three breasts and still had way too much chicken for only three people. But, it was good and everyone enjoyed it. I added some panko bread crumbs to the cheese mixture, otherwise I kept the recipe as it was written. Will eat again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Very yummy! I didn't use the pimentos and I added some Asiago cheese on top. I also used fresh spinach. Great with a small side of pasta or a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Very tasty. I took others' suggestions and added some minced garlic with the green onions and butter, then threw in some crushed red pepper, it turned out quite good. Served with some angel hair pasta and the goo as the topping. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I made this recipe EXACTLY as written and we really enjoyed it. Why it wasn't a 5: - the resulting dish came out of the oven looking dry, green - I mixed things around to make the topping look creamy - I could have used a little more flavor - garlic, salt, freshly ground pepper chicken was moist - flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
easy! YUMMY! I added some wine to the spinach mixture for a kick. I WILL make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Made this for the first time tonight. Was awesome. We added pressed garlic (2 cloves), crushed red pepper, salt and pepper to dry mixture, and doubled the recipe for the sauce. When the chicken was finished baking I also added some mozzerella cheese to the top and baked it. Crazy additions but it was wonderful and the aroma was awesome! Definetly will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States