Spinach Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Thia was fabulous but I did change it a bit; I pounded the chicken breast as suggested and dipped them into a beaten egg and then rolled it in the cheese mixture which I added bread crumbs to. I then browned the chicken breast in a little olive oil and then followed the rest of the recipe. My husband really liked it a lot. KMSMOKEY your recipe is really good following your directions also. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Wow! This was so good! I made it just like Stellaluna and I will make it again just like this. Sour cream and mushrooms were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This was so good! My tweaks were minimal, but truly made this a memorable dish that will surely make an appearance on our dining room table again. I marinated the chicken (cut into strips) in a zip-lock of Italian Seasoning, red wine vinegar, and EVOO for the afternoon, then browned it b4 putting it in the baking dish. Sauteed white onions w/ garlic in the butter, & used the full package of spinach, as well as roasted red peppers, as opposed to pimento. I HEART the creaminess of the spinach when this came out of the oven and am anxious to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Used boca burger instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
My husband said this was banging when I made it. One of his top favs. I think its good. I use olive oil instead of butter and spanish onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I took the advice of others and doubled the sauce, which was a great idea. I wilted fresh spinach and omitted the pimento peppers because I didn't have any, but other than that I followed the recipe. The chicken came it SO moist and delicious, plus it looked great. The only bad thing was it required several steps to make it and it did take a little while to get it all done. Other than that, it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Made this for dinner tonight. Didn't have frozen spinach so I used fresh. Other than that followed recipe to a tee. SOOO GOOD. My husband and sons raved about it. Will make again and soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
My fiance and I love this recipe. I added mushrooms like others suggested and it was even more delicious! This has been added to the weekly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This is my new favorite! I serve it over a little pasta. It looks dry going into the oven, and I thought it might stick. But when it comes out it's juicy and wonderful! I love the spinach and regularly use fresh. I just use one big bunch of spinach for this recipe, and omit the pimentos because I didn't have any. The green onions are a must!! They make the dish so flavorful. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Excellent and tender! Followed the directions EXCEPT I pounded the chicken first, used bread crumbs with the parm, doubled the sauce,and added the spinach halfway through the cooking. Served over basil and parmesan orzo also from this site. Seriously, people, all six of my children ate their chicken AND their spinach without one word of complaint. Yum! Thanks for a great recipe, KM Smokey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bagx8

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States