Spinach Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was very nice. I used this recipe as a base by accident. My recipe started out with this and ended up with me using a jar of alfredo sauce and serving all over pasta. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Just made this for the family(husband, 2.5 yo, myself) and it is AMAZING!!!! I made some adjustments such as adding chicken broth, garlic, sour cream, and cherry tomatoes to the sauce. I took other suggestions and cooked the chicken for 15 minutes before adding the sauce. I also set aside some of the sauce for after cooking. I put it all over egg noodles and made steamed broccoli and asparagus. It was the perfect meal for our family and we ALL loved it! Easy, tasty, and easily changed to suite a families tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I thought this was bland and I had to add some seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I didn't have pimentos, and I coated the chicken with egg, followed by the cheese/Italian mixture and quickly browned strips of boneless skinless chicken in EVOO. I used fresh spinach and topped off the dish with shredded Montery Jack before baking. I served this over egg noodles tossed in EVOO and garlic salt, it was YUMMMMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I really liked this--also liked the leftovers. Did not use pimento peppers as I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
My family and I loved this! I added two garlic cloves, extra cheese and spinach and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Delicious!! I doubled the sauce and it was perfect! This will definitely be a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
loved it... my changes were for my family, but the idea came from this recipe. I use frozen chicken tenders, I drench them in egg, then in a 1 cup parmesan with 1 cup italian seasonings mixture. place all in baking pan. cook for 15 minutes. prepare the spinach, double the milk, double the spinach, full sweet onion chopped and cooked in butter with garlic powder. add 2 tbs flour and then top chicken and cook for 15 minutes more. All from frozen chicken, (not thawed) amazing.. a favorite for the 10 year old boy, and the 15 yr old boy. easy to cook, easy to serve. thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deerfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Good, solid recipe, but not special enough to warrant a 5 rating. I'm pregnant and trying to get greens in my diet anywhere I can. 1 of my 2 kids happily ate it. Not sure if I will make again or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aopiuofc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Thia was fabulous but I did change it a bit; I pounded the chicken breast as suggested and dipped them into a beaten egg and then rolled it in the cheese mixture which I added bread crumbs to. I then browned the chicken breast in a little olive oil and then followed the rest of the recipe. My husband really liked it a lot. KMSMOKEY your recipe is really good following your directions also. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States