Spinach Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was very good. I needed more than 1/3 cup parmesan cheese. I also used 1 ten ounce of box of spinach and added about 3/4 cup milk. I also added a little bit of nutmeg with the spinach a la Rachael Ray. You also definitely need a bigger pan about 9x13.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was very good, but I wonder how people fit 6 chicken breasts in an 8 x8 pan. I used a larger pan. Also, I used a whole package of spinach and doubled the milk. I also wonder how you can dip 6 breasts in a 1/3 cup of cheese and still have any lft over to put on top. It was tasty and I wiill make again. My husband thought it came from a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Great combination of flavors... I too pounded the chicken breasts to an even thickness and pre-baked the parmesan coated chicken breasts for 20 minutes. I sauted the onions and fresh spinach in the oil that my sun dried tomatoes came in and used the choped tomatoes in the sauce instead of the pimentos. To make extra creamy sauce I doubled the milk and added 4 oz cream cheese and simmered until the cheese melted. Topped with mozarella und baked. Perfection :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I was looking for a recipe to use what I had leftover from a previous recipe and hit the jack pot! I used challot instead of green onion because it's what I had available. I also put a dash of red pepper sauce in the spinach mixture along with two cloves chopped garlic. I ditched the pimento peppers and used fresh spinach instead on frozen which I think eliminates the runnyness. I used italian bread crumbs in the cheese mixture alone with salt and pepper. Served with peas and brown rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Loved this! I made a few adjustments though (because I didn't have some of the ingredients). Used yellow onion instead of green onion, omitted the pimento peppers altogether, sauteed in olive oil instead of butter and added 1/3 cup of oat bran to the Parm mixture to add a bit more fiber. It tasted really fresh and healthy. This will become a weekly meal in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was very nice. I used this recipe as a base by accident. My recipe started out with this and ended up with me using a jar of alfredo sauce and serving all over pasta. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Just made this for the family(husband, 2.5 yo, myself) and it is AMAZING!!!! I made some adjustments such as adding chicken broth, garlic, sour cream, and cherry tomatoes to the sauce. I took other suggestions and cooked the chicken for 15 minutes before adding the sauce. I also set aside some of the sauce for after cooking. I put it all over egg noodles and made steamed broccoli and asparagus. It was the perfect meal for our family and we ALL loved it! Easy, tasty, and easily changed to suite a families tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I thought this was bland and I had to add some seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I didn't have pimentos, and I coated the chicken with egg, followed by the cheese/Italian mixture and quickly browned strips of boneless skinless chicken in EVOO. I used fresh spinach and topped off the dish with shredded Montery Jack before baking. I served this over egg noodles tossed in EVOO and garlic salt, it was YUMMMMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I really liked this--also liked the leftovers. Did not use pimento peppers as I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States