Spinach Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I didnt have italian dressing so I used a greek dressing I had. Other then that I didnt change a thing. I served it with white rice. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Didn't care for it. Sorry. Look at ingredients before you try it folks. This had no flavor. Very bland with a bunch of spinich on top (and I love spinich). Some garlic and a bunch of seasoning might improve it. And maybe cream the spinich so that it's not this big heavy glob of green on your chicken. Season! Season! Season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I feel like this dish could have used some seasonings. I like the general idea of it, but it was just bland. I should have considered that when I was making it, but since I rarely salt things anyway, I didn't even consider it. It definitely needed both salt and pepper an even some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inskydiamonds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
AMAZING....although I just used this as a guide LOL I never measure on the dot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
5 stars with my alterations, which were inspired by previous reviews. I added 1/2c sour cream to the sauce, another 1/4 c of milk, and used an entire bag of fresh spinach. Also, the sauce would be really bland without seasoning. I added minched garlic, salt, pepper and a dash of red pepper. The sauce turned out creamy and decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Easy and a family pleaser. EVERYBODY loved it! Now that's awsome since it is difficult to get a 100% on any recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
My family loved this recipe. I had been looking for something with chicken and spinach (very abundent in our garden) and this was just the dish! I omitted the green onions as I didn't have any, we don't eat pimentos, so didn't add those. I took another reader's suggestion and roasted up some mushrooms and added those in....voila - so delicious. I served with roasted potatoe wedges, but think next time I make this - it will be with a pasta! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
My family loved this recipe. I had been looking for something with chicken and spinach (very abundent in our garden) and this was just the dish! I omitted the green onions as I didn't have any, we don't eat pimentos, so didn't add those. I took another reader's suggestion and roasted up some mushrooms and added those in....voila - so delicious. I served with roasted potatoe wedges, but think next time I make this - it will be with a pasta! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This was pretty good. I used fresh spinach and left out the pimentos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Not a keeper. I didn't mind the taste so much but I would suggest not using packaged parmesan as it seemed to just get hard and not meld into the spinach enough on the top which gave it a weird texture. There just wasn't enough flavor for me so perhaps I'll make some adjustments and come back and re-review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States