Spinach Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Good, but not exciting. My husband said it wasn't very flavorful. I think I liked it better than him. It is a healthy recipe, but somewhat lacks in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I made some of the recommended changes (garlic, doubled the sauce, etc) and this was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Living In: Stratford, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ida
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Really good and easy! I used thin slices of chicken Brest, and roasted red peppers instead of pimento, used lots of garlic and lots of cheese. Next time will brown the chicken first and use fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Excellent....my family loved it....and I even used very thin pork scallopine instead of the chicken since it was what I had on hand. I used roasted red peppers and omitted the butter and used a bit of olive oil to sautee the spinach and added some garlic as well. I did top everything with some shredded mozzarella. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Oh wow, we loved this! Because some reviewers found this to be bland, I started by seasoning the chicken with garlic salt and pepper. I didn’t think there was enough of the parmesan/Italian seasoning mixture to roll the chicken in, so I just sprinkled half over the chicken in the baking dish, and reserved half to sprinkle over the top of the creamed spinach. I roughly chopped fresh spinach and wilted it in boiling water. I drained it and allowed it to cool before squeezing out the excess moisture. I added a minced clove of garlic while sautéing the green onions. Again I made sure to season the creamed spinach mixture with salt and pepper. I assembled this in the afternoon, covered and refrigerated it until dinnertime. With some added seasoning this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This really has potential and we enjoyed it, however the amount of sauce/spinach would not cover 6 chicken breasts. We had 3 breasts and the amount of spinach on each was very little after cooking. Like everyone else, I changed this up some because of what I had on hand (red onions, no green and no peppers) and talored for our likes (added about 1 teaspoon of Italian seasoning, salt, pepper and a bit of garlic). The chicken on its own was very bland (but moist and tender) but when combined with the spinach mixture, it had more flavor. This is a great base recipe and easy to change for your family's preferences. Just a note - adjust the cooking time based on the size of your chicken breasts. Mine were larger (~ 1.5 lbs for 3) and it took about 45 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
For these ingredients, I expected more flavor. I followed the recipe exactly and it is a great concept, but seriously bland. Even heart healthy entrees need flavor. In addition, my chicken wasn't done, even after 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Heart Smart would best describe this dish. Take note that this recipe is low in fat and uses mostly sodium free ingredients with NO added salt—a.k.a. bland. With that in mind, I would agree with others that it is in need of additional seasonings. Can’t say that I liked the Italian seasoning, but definitely some garlic and pepper wouldn’t hurt. If you have dietary restrictions or just looking for healthier, creative options, this one is definitely worth tweaking to suit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
After reading what others wrote once again i decided to go with the majority. I added about 2 T prepared chopped garlic with the butter and used both green onion s and yellow onions. I seasoned with chicken with the Italian spices, garlic salt, kosher salt, and fresh ground pepper. After sauteing i removed from pan and added a teaspoon of butter and olive oil Pam. I tossed my pounded out seasoned chicken breast with extra parm and about 3 T seasoned bread crumbs. Seared them in the pan a couple minutes each side, removed from pan and added garlic onion mix and proceeded to the sauce. I did double the sauce and used all the spinach, you have to squeeze the heck outta the spinach as the frozen holds allot of liquid. I will try it with fresh wilted next time. I placed the chicken on the bottom. As the sauce begin to bubble i removed from heat, i added about 1/4 c more of the skim milk and about the same of Parmesan, i used fresh shredded for the recipe , added a dash or two of caynne pepper and a dash of nutmeg. spooned over the 4 large breasts, sprinkled with a little more parm, and tossed about 1/2 c panko bread crumbs all over baked at 350 about 32 mins, then put on broil about 5 mins it gave the panko and parm topping a little crumb crunch. IT WAS AMAZING! i served it with garlic mashed potatoes and the extra spinach. This is the second spinach dish i've tried in as many nights, and my family thinks the new menu rocks! Thank you KMSMOKEY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This was good, I liked the flavor. It was a little bland for my taste, though I didn't add the pimentos because I didn't have any, and that may have helped. I added garlic powder to the mix, but next time I'll add more spices. I used only two breasts but kept the sauce the same and I'm glad I did. I put fresh spinach and put it on top of the chicken then added the sauce. It needs to be covered to wilt the spinach, then remove the cover to brown up the topping. Overall, very good, quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States