Spinach Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Great! Also added a tablespoon of Italian-style bread crumbs to the cheese-seasoning mix, used fresh spinach instead of frozen, and topped the spinach-chicken with sautéed sliced white mushrooms before baking. Additionally, I tossed some mini farfalle with fresh basil, marinara, and alfredo sauce, then placed the baked chicken breasts on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
My hubby and I really enjoyed this, and I only made a few modifications to the recipe. I added garlic powder, used half of a sweet onion since green onions weren't available, and used two whole chopped pimientos. Next time, I might add some marinated artichokes. I'll definitely double the amount of topping. I also like the idea of adding some breadcrumbs; I didn't think to do that while I was making it. The chicken turned out very tender and moist. I'd give this 4.5 stars if I could, just because I had to make those few simple modifications to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This was a pleasant surprise. I used fresh spinach and sauteed it in the butter/flour with some garlic before adding the milk. I also topped the cheese mixture with some shredded mozza and chunky/crispy bacon pcs. The sauce was really good and I used it on the rice & green bean sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
My parents like this recipe, they ate it right up :) I made a lot of substitutions though and they found it to be moist and tasty. They could still taste the spinach it was not to overbearing, it can be if you use too much. Some of the substitutions were I used regular onions, seasoned bread crumbs, and I used cheddar and mozz. cheese. I also used SOY MILK and it came out GREAT!! I used powdered garlic as well and it gave it an extra kick. Yummy! A keeper and it was super easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakeLove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Oh my goodness, I love this. I only had yellow onions and I put a clove of garlic in with it. I used some seasoned bread crumbs in the cheese (i like the extra crunch) I used chicken tenders. I did increase the amount of sauce and spinach. I don't even really like spinach, but went for seconds! Ok, leftovers are just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I stayed on my diet AND the family loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This was just ok, in my opinion. It was fine for a weeknight, but we actually thought that it was a little lacking in flavor. I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This recipe was great! Easy to make, light and healthy!!! A Winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Really excellent, moist chicken. There's so much to do with this recipe to suit personal taste! I didn't have parm, so I added some mozz and Italian breadcrumbs to the cheese mixture, and eyeballed the milk to the consistency I wanted. Also, I added about 1/2t garlic salt to the sauteed green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loisln77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I prepared this dish just as the directions asked and it was full of flavor - very delicious! The beauty of this recipe is that it is yummy, yet is low-cal and offers many health benefits. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States