Spinach Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This was a quick and tasty meal that used items I commonly have on hand. I used some of the suggestions from others, added garlic, mushrooms, used a mix and frozen spinach (which is what I had) and add a dollop of sour cream. I also added some breadcrumbs to the chicken coating, but did think a lot of the coating fell off...maybe cooking it quickly in a frying pan first would help as others said. No onions or pimiento used here, and I thought it was fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I make this all the time. the only thing I do different is cut the chicken into pieces first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAD
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
We love this recipe, even my husband who said he would never like spinach. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Wonderful recipe that we all enjoyed! I did not have pimento peppers, so I did not add them. Next time I will definitely double the spinach sauce, because it was SO yummy! I did take the suggestions of other reviewers and added S&P to the chicken coating, and I added garlic to the sauce. There were NO leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ijamsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This recipie was delicious!! I was missing the green onion and the pepper so it turned out a little bland. I tried to make up for it with some fresh garlic and and a little crushed red pepper but it did not quite do the trick. I topped it off with some blue cheese crumbles and then OMG it was the greatest thing EVER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Very tasty. I will season the chicken with salt and pepper the next time, but overall my husband and I really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This was good! My kids devoured it and requested that I "make this all the time"! I followed a few suggestions in other reviews. I pounded the chicken breasts, floured them and pan cooked them for a few minutes on each side. I then sauteed fresh spinach, onions, garlic, and mushrooms in olive oil. Added the flour and then equal parts heavy cream and milk. In a baking dish I first placed chicken then layered on the spinach cream sauce then covered with parmesan cheese and panko bread crumbs. Served with angel hair pasta. What a surprise for just wanting to use up some spinach and mushrooms that were going to go bad soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Easy way to get some spinach into your diet. Definitely needs the salt/pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This is a lot of spinach for the amount of chicken breasts. We reduce the spinach a little and have a wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Franklin, Georgia, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Good ideas, but needs a lot of seasonings and spices to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States