Spinach Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Good ideas, but needs a lot of seasonings and spices to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Excellent! Tasty and nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Quick & easy to prepare and delicious tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I made this tonight and did some alternatives as well. I used fresh spinach and sauteed in garlic and oil. Then drained. I sprinkled garlic powder and parmesan cheese on chicken breast. Layed spinach on top and cut up roasted peppers. I rolled it and put breadcrumbs on top with chicken gravy. I put it in the oven at 350 for 15-20 mins. I use thin sliced chicken so 15 mins should be fine. The only thing I think it was missing was a provolone wrapped around it or proscuitto. It was very tasty. I also cooked the rotini tri color pasta and marinated it in italian dressing and kept in refrigerator until meal was ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This is great! I used fresh spinach instead of frozen and sauted it with the green onion. I did not have the pimento peppers, but it was excellent without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Delicious and simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Great! Also added a tablespoon of Italian-style bread crumbs to the cheese-seasoning mix, used fresh spinach instead of frozen, and topped the spinach-chicken with sautéed sliced white mushrooms before baking. Additionally, I tossed some mini farfalle with fresh basil, marinara, and alfredo sauce, then placed the baked chicken breasts on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
My hubby and I really enjoyed this, and I only made a few modifications to the recipe. I added garlic powder, used half of a sweet onion since green onions weren't available, and used two whole chopped pimientos. Next time, I might add some marinated artichokes. I'll definitely double the amount of topping. I also like the idea of adding some breadcrumbs; I didn't think to do that while I was making it. The chicken turned out very tender and moist. I'd give this 4.5 stars if I could, just because I had to make those few simple modifications to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This was a pleasant surprise. I used fresh spinach and sauteed it in the butter/flour with some garlic before adding the milk. I also topped the cheese mixture with some shredded mozza and chunky/crispy bacon pcs. The sauce was really good and I used it on the rice & green bean sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
My parents like this recipe, they ate it right up :) I made a lot of substitutions though and they found it to be moist and tasty. They could still taste the spinach it was not to overbearing, it can be if you use too much. Some of the substitutions were I used regular onions, seasoned bread crumbs, and I used cheddar and mozz. cheese. I also used SOY MILK and it came out GREAT!! I used powdered garlic as well and it gave it an extra kick. Yummy! A keeper and it was super easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakeLove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States