Spinach Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Even tho I did tweak this quite a bit, the recipe has good bones, hence the reason for the four star rating. Being that Parmesan cheese is in the title, one would think it would play a more important part other than a mere 1/3 cup for six chicken breasts. I also wasn't sure what the purpose was of just sprinkling that small amount onto the chicken. You might as well just put it in the sauce itself. I wanted this dish to stand out, so I placed at least a good cup of parm onto a plate and added some seasonings. Each piece of chicken got an egg bath, was then was coated with the cheese, went into a skillet with a bit of butter and canola oil to fry to a nice crusty and golden brown. I replaced the pimentos with mushrooms, quadrupled the sauce to which I added more seasonings and used fresh spinach that I ran thru my food processor. Any leftover parm was melted right into the sauce. The end result was fabulous and my family raved. Thank you so much for a really terrific start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This was awesome!! I added some fresh basil and garlic to the spinach mixture. Used fresh spinach instead of frozen and didn't even bother with teh pimento peppers. Also used more parm cheese. It was soooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Delicious. I doubled the sauce and served the extra with whole wheat pasta. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Delicious - what there was of it. Should have read the reviews first and made extra. Would double the milk/spinach mixture. Served with pasta. Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was a great recipe... I of coarse used fresh Spinach... loved it! It seemed like it need more liquid, because I was serving with rice.... so I added chicken stock... wow... great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kickomyster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Seriously sastisfying! I pounded the chicken, seasoned with garlic salt and browned on both sides for a couple of minutes before rolling in cheese and seasoning. I used fresh spinach and fresh garlic for the sauce. After a full day it's nice to sit around the table with family and have a tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I doubled the sauce material. Before I poured the sauce over chicken, I cover the chicken with prosciutto and baked as usual. It tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Added crushed red pepper and garlic for more flavor and used 1 cup of skim milk. Delicious!!! Will make again and again so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This is a really good recipe, but like other foodies, I altered it a bit. I pounded the chicken, flavored it with Tony Chachere's, salt and pepper. Dredged it in Parmesan, Ittalian bread crumbs, equal amounts and Italian seasonings, then sauteed the chicken in olive oil until brown. Sauteed fresh mushrooms, fresh spinach, garlic and onions in olive oil in a separate skillet (2 handfuls of spinach, 1/2 onion chopped, 2 cloves garlic, about 6 mushrooms sliced). Mixed 1/2 cup of milk, 1 tbls. of flour and 1/2 cup of sour cream in bowl and mixed with spinach mix , add red pepper and cooked to boiling. Then I placed chicken in pyrex dish and topped with spinach mixture and topped that with sliced roasted red peppers (about 2). Mixed about 1/3 cup each of Italian bread crumbs and mozzarella cheese and topped the chicken spinach mixture with this. OMG so tasty, if you don't like alot of flavor this is not for you. Served with white rice or whatever your starch preference is. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Sorry, but this recipe was not good. It was watery and not very flavorful. Maybe it needed more spices. I did add some garlic, like other people did, also salt and pepper. My husband did not like it and neither did I. I should just stick to my own cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States