Spinach Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Really good! I served it over penne pasta. The only change I will make is that next time I will tear up the chicken before serving it. Yum =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This was really good. I changed it slightly and added garlic salt and pepper for more seasoning. I also used raw spinach and added mushrooms as someone else had done which tasted great. I paired it with the pasta shells as suggested and it was really good! Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I read some of the other reviews and made a few changes. I used garlic and herb seasoning instead of italian and added some panko crumbs to the mixture for the chicken and I used chicken tenders I also added fresh minced garlic and used yellow onion for the spinach kids and hubby loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I read reviews before making this and there was 1 less-than-4or 5 -star that said it was watery and kind of bland. I honestly thought maybe that cook didn't drain the spinach enough... which would result in watery sauce. But I followed exactly and drained my spinach very well and the result was still watery, bland, although very moist, chicken . Many of the higher star reviews adjusted the recipe. And, that is just what I would have to do, if I make again. I would add fresh garlic,more spices and use fresh chopped spinach instead, at minimum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
my husband requests this! Its his fave!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenmomof2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This dish was a hit for my entire family, including a picky-eating 6 year old! I added mushrooms and garlic with the onions and sour cream with the milk. Will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This dish is amazing with a couple adjustments. I used white onion, garlic & mushrooms instead of just the green onion. Would give it 4.5 stars the way it is (if I could). 5 stars with these adjustments. The sauce is sooooo good! Next time I'm going to add a little bread crumbs to cheese & spice mixture. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I only used three breasts and still had way too much chicken for only three people. But, it was good and everyone enjoyed it. I added some panko bread crumbs to the cheese mixture, otherwise I kept the recipe as it was written. Will eat again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Very yummy! I didn't use the pimentos and I added some Asiago cheese on top. I also used fresh spinach. Great with a small side of pasta or a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Very tasty. I took others' suggestions and added some minced garlic with the green onions and butter, then threw in some crushed red pepper, it turned out quite good. Served with some angel hair pasta and the goo as the topping. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States