Spinach Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
my husband requests this! Its his fave!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenmomof2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This dish was a hit for my entire family, including a picky-eating 6 year old! I added mushrooms and garlic with the onions and sour cream with the milk. Will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This dish is amazing with a couple adjustments. I used white onion, garlic & mushrooms instead of just the green onion. Would give it 4.5 stars the way it is (if I could). 5 stars with these adjustments. The sauce is sooooo good! Next time I'm going to add a little bread crumbs to cheese & spice mixture. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I only used three breasts and still had way too much chicken for only three people. But, it was good and everyone enjoyed it. I added some panko bread crumbs to the cheese mixture, otherwise I kept the recipe as it was written. Will eat again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Very yummy! I didn't use the pimentos and I added some Asiago cheese on top. I also used fresh spinach. Great with a small side of pasta or a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Very tasty. I took others' suggestions and added some minced garlic with the green onions and butter, then threw in some crushed red pepper, it turned out quite good. Served with some angel hair pasta and the goo as the topping. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I made this recipe EXACTLY as written and we really enjoyed it. Why it wasn't a 5: - the resulting dish came out of the oven looking dry, green - I mixed things around to make the topping look creamy - I could have used a little more flavor - garlic, salt, freshly ground pepper chicken was moist - flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
easy! YUMMY! I added some wine to the spinach mixture for a kick. I WILL make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Made this for the first time tonight. Was awesome. We added pressed garlic (2 cloves), crushed red pepper, salt and pepper to dry mixture, and doubled the recipe for the sauce. When the chicken was finished baking I also added some mozzerella cheese to the top and baked it. Crazy additions but it was wonderful and the aroma was awesome! Definetly will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I really liked this recipe! Just made a few additions that I had read from previous reviews. Added Italian Breadcrumbs and garlic powder to the cheese mixture. Used fresh spinach and added a clove of garlic, chopped, to the spinach and green onions while cooking. Also added about 1/2 t. red pepper flakes. Served with whole wheat penne pasta with butter and onion salt and coarse ground black pepper. Fantastic meal...will do this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States