Spinach Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
needs lots more spice to put it into a great recipe category, i.e. cayenne pepper, nutmeg, salt garlic, etc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
a very yummy way to combine chicken and spinach! i found it a bit bland, which had i read the other reviews, i would have seen as a theme and decided to spice it up a bit. but alas, i did not, so it was lacking a little in flavor but wass till very good. i think next time just some garlic will give it enough "oomph". my 5 year old really liked this, though my 3 year old spent most of dinner tonight making gagging noises from her booster sit. you win some, you lose some. i thought it was a very easy, wholesome and yummy meal - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
OMG! This recipe was so delicious. I can't believe how moist and tender the chicken was and the flavor was perfect. I did make a few changes but nothing that really changed the basic recipe. I added more Parmesan cheese and Italian seasoning. I only had 4 chix breasts, I used a whole regular onion, chopped, two T. butter, 1 cup milk, fresh spinach and no pimentos. I also added a package of fresh mushrooms and some minced garlic. Thanks for the great recipe, will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was absolutely wonderful! I used fresh spinach along with 1/4 cup chopped mushrooms and chopped onion. Wow! I also used some whipping cream in place of the milk...can't go wrong! I then added a little extra parm cheese. I served it over brown rice from the rice cooker and drizzled the juice over the entire meal. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Great way to sneak in some spinach. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I didnt have italian dressing so I used a greek dressing I had. Other then that I didnt change a thing. I served it with white rice. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Didn't care for it. Sorry. Look at ingredients before you try it folks. This had no flavor. Very bland with a bunch of spinich on top (and I love spinich). Some garlic and a bunch of seasoning might improve it. And maybe cream the spinich so that it's not this big heavy glob of green on your chicken. Season! Season! Season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Haney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I feel like this dish could have used some seasonings. I like the general idea of it, but it was just bland. I should have considered that when I was making it, but since I rarely salt things anyway, I didn't even consider it. It definitely needed both salt and pepper an even some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inskydiamonds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
AMAZING....although I just used this as a guide LOL I never measure on the dot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
5 stars with my alterations, which were inspired by previous reviews. I added 1/2c sour cream to the sauce, another 1/4 c of milk, and used an entire bag of fresh spinach. Also, the sauce would be really bland without seasoning. I added minched garlic, salt, pepper and a dash of red pepper. The sauce turned out creamy and decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States