Spinach Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
For these ingredients, I expected more flavor. I followed the recipe exactly and it is a great concept, but seriously bland. Even heart healthy entrees need flavor. In addition, my chicken wasn't done, even after 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Heart Smart would best describe this dish. Take note that this recipe is low in fat and uses mostly sodium free ingredients with NO added salt—a.k.a. bland. With that in mind, I would agree with others that it is in need of additional seasonings. Can’t say that I liked the Italian seasoning, but definitely some garlic and pepper wouldn’t hurt. If you have dietary restrictions or just looking for healthier, creative options, this one is definitely worth tweaking to suit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
After reading what others wrote once again i decided to go with the majority. I added about 2 T prepared chopped garlic with the butter and used both green onion s and yellow onions. I seasoned with chicken with the Italian spices, garlic salt, kosher salt, and fresh ground pepper. After sauteing i removed from pan and added a teaspoon of butter and olive oil Pam. I tossed my pounded out seasoned chicken breast with extra parm and about 3 T seasoned bread crumbs. Seared them in the pan a couple minutes each side, removed from pan and added garlic onion mix and proceeded to the sauce. I did double the sauce and used all the spinach, you have to squeeze the heck outta the spinach as the frozen holds allot of liquid. I will try it with fresh wilted next time. I placed the chicken on the bottom. As the sauce begin to bubble i removed from heat, i added about 1/4 c more of the skim milk and about the same of Parmesan, i used fresh shredded for the recipe , added a dash or two of caynne pepper and a dash of nutmeg. spooned over the 4 large breasts, sprinkled with a little more parm, and tossed about 1/2 c panko bread crumbs all over baked at 350 about 32 mins, then put on broil about 5 mins it gave the panko and parm topping a little crumb crunch. IT WAS AMAZING! i served it with garlic mashed potatoes and the extra spinach. This is the second spinach dish i've tried in as many nights, and my family thinks the new menu rocks! Thank you KMSMOKEY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This was good, I liked the flavor. It was a little bland for my taste, though I didn't add the pimentos because I didn't have any, and that may have helped. I added garlic powder to the mix, but next time I'll add more spices. I used only two breasts but kept the sauce the same and I'm glad I did. I put fresh spinach and put it on top of the chicken then added the sauce. It needs to be covered to wilt the spinach, then remove the cover to brown up the topping. Overall, very good, quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Very easy and inexpensive to prepare and very good! A great busy mom meal. I added some marinated artichoke hearts and minced garlic on top while it was baking. I served with herb pasta. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
needs lots more spice to put it into a great recipe category, i.e. cayenne pepper, nutmeg, salt garlic, etc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
a very yummy way to combine chicken and spinach! i found it a bit bland, which had i read the other reviews, i would have seen as a theme and decided to spice it up a bit. but alas, i did not, so it was lacking a little in flavor but wass till very good. i think next time just some garlic will give it enough "oomph". my 5 year old really liked this, though my 3 year old spent most of dinner tonight making gagging noises from her booster sit. you win some, you lose some. i thought it was a very easy, wholesome and yummy meal - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
OMG! This recipe was so delicious. I can't believe how moist and tender the chicken was and the flavor was perfect. I did make a few changes but nothing that really changed the basic recipe. I added more Parmesan cheese and Italian seasoning. I only had 4 chix breasts, I used a whole regular onion, chopped, two T. butter, 1 cup milk, fresh spinach and no pimentos. I also added a package of fresh mushrooms and some minced garlic. Thanks for the great recipe, will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was absolutely wonderful! I used fresh spinach along with 1/4 cup chopped mushrooms and chopped onion. Wow! I also used some whipping cream in place of the milk...can't go wrong! I then added a little extra parm cheese. I served it over brown rice from the rice cooker and drizzled the juice over the entire meal. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Great way to sneak in some spinach. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States