Spinach Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
Added extra Parmesan cheese, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Nicely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
My family really enjoyed this. I added 1/2 T minced garlic and used fresh spinach. Served over pasta. When I make it again, I will use more spinach and double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
I made this last night, taking into account the first reviewers suggestions and it was OMG Delicious. My husband raved about it. ANd the chicken stays so moist. I did cook the chicken ahead of time in the oven (not all the way) and THEN added the spinach topping and cooked some more. This was very, very good. It really needs the addition of garlic and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Dugan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
After reading the other reviews I made 3 alterations to this recipe. I added salt & pepper to the sauce, used 4 cups of fresh spinach and before coating the pounded chicken breasts in the cheese mix I dipped it in bottled Italian salad dressing. The result was very good but it loses a star because of the alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
This was super easy and was great for a last minute meal. I had everything on hand which is one reason why this recipe is so good. It's fast, healthy and I always have the ingredients on hand. The only changes I made was to add garlic and I used tomatoes from my garden instead of the peppers. Will for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
added garlic to the spinach. used sundried tomatoes instead of the pimento. easily quadrupled the Italian herb blend. served with garden tomatoes with fresh basil and olive oil, and crusty bread. will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Excellent! My husband loved this. I doubled everything but the chicken breast. Breasts I had came 3/package. I sliced them into 6 thin pieces. Used italian breadcrumbs w/the cheese to coat the chix. Dipped them in egg w/a bit of s&p and italian seasoning & milk before coating. Browned them. Steamed 10 oz fresh spinach to use. Added pinch cayenne. Used same cast iron deep pan to steam spinach (then set aside), brown chix and put everything in oven. (Used other saucepan to make sauce - flour/milk doesn't work in cast iron.) added approx 2 clove garlic to onions and 1 pkge fresh baby bella mushrooms and then sauteed. Added about 1/4+ cup peppers instead of tablespoons. Used more onion than called for too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I thought this was a wonderful recipe, but I knew it would need extra seasoning for my tastes, especially as I wasn’t using any pimento. I added a chopped garlic clove and minced red onion that I needed to use. I had a package of shredded Italian cheeses so I used that instead of just parmesan. Also, is always my habit, I cut the chicken breasts into medallions, pounded them to a half inch thick, and then brined them for one hour to make sure they didn’t dry out during baking. They came out perfect. This is one dish that will be on my regular rotation. Added note: I’ve also made this with the swiss chard from my garden. I simply chopped it and added it to the milk mixture until wilted. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Really tender and delicious. I used frozen Swiss chard since I didn't have spinach and that worked well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly as is and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States