Spinach Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Excellent! My husband loved this. I doubled everything but the chicken breast. Breasts I had came 3/package. I sliced them into 6 thin pieces. Used italian breadcrumbs w/the cheese to coat the chix. Dipped them in egg w/a bit of s&p and italian seasoning & milk before coating. Browned them. Steamed 10 oz fresh spinach to use. Added pinch cayenne. Used same cast iron deep pan to steam spinach (then set aside), brown chix and put everything in oven. (Used other saucepan to make sauce - flour/milk doesn't work in cast iron.) added approx 2 clove garlic to onions and 1 pkge fresh baby bella mushrooms and then sauteed. Added about 1/4+ cup peppers instead of tablespoons. Used more onion than called for too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I thought this was a wonderful recipe, but I knew it would need extra seasoning for my tastes, especially as I wasn’t using any pimento. I added a chopped garlic clove and minced red onion that I needed to use. I had a package of shredded Italian cheeses so I used that instead of just parmesan. Also, is always my habit, I cut the chicken breasts into medallions, pounded them to a half inch thick, and then brined them for one hour to make sure they didn’t dry out during baking. They came out perfect. This is one dish that will be on my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Really tender and delicious. I used frozen Swiss chard since I didn't have spinach and that worked well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly as is and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Yummy as written, i have made this several times..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Nice basic recipe. Coat chicken with thin layer of mayo, Italian blend, Garlic/onion powder, S&P and seasoned B crumbs. Pan sear 30 sec/side & place in baking dish. Sautee onions/peppers/garlic on medium heat in butter & EVOO. Add flour for 15 sec & deglaze with 2 tbs Pinot Grigio. Add spinach & wilt. Add heavy cream/sour cream assemble. Use generous amt of aged parm that you grate. Serve over Fettuccine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Very good, very easy. Definitely will be making it again. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guatemala, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
The chicken was really bland, even though we doubled the seasoning. As for 6 breasts fitting in an 8x8 pan, those would have to be some tiny chickens! We had 3 good sized breast halves and they just fit in an 11x9 dish. For the spinach, we used 5oz of fresh spinach and cooked it with the green onions and a clove of garlic; didn't have the pimento, so left it out, but I'm sure that would have been good. Our chicken took almost and hour to cook through. It was a good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I figured I'd like this recipe, but I actually ended up enjoying it more than I had anticipated I would. Simple AND delicious! I did make a few additions just to prevent the dish from coming out too bland - I added garlic, salt and pepper to the cooked spinach mixture. Next time I'm going to use tomatoes rather than the peppers, as I love tomatoes with spinach and I didn't find that the peppers added all that much to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This dish came out great! I only had creamed spinach so I didn't use any flour, and added only about 3 tablespoons of milk. I also only had chicken tenderloin. I used advice from other reviews and added minced garlic and red pepper flakes during the simmering process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Roden

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pine River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States