Spinach Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I figured I'd like this recipe, but I actually ended up enjoying it more than I had anticipated I would. Simple AND delicious! I did make a few additions just to prevent the dish from coming out too bland - I added garlic, salt and pepper to the cooked spinach mixture. Next time I'm going to use tomatoes rather than the peppers, as I love tomatoes with spinach and I didn't find that the peppers added all that much to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This dish came out great! I only had creamed spinach so I didn't use any flour, and added only about 3 tablespoons of milk. I also only had chicken tenderloin. I used advice from other reviews and added minced garlic and red pepper flakes during the simmering process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahnani83

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pine River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
We just made this tonight and I loved it so freaking much that it is going to become a regular in our home! Bonus is that it is low in sodium! :) deeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gluten Free Ally

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This was a creamy flavorful chicken dish which uses a clever way to utilize spinach. A couple changes were made to the original recipe that must be mentioned. I wanted a creamier result so a doubled the sauce and cheese ingredients. Didn’t have green onions or pimento peppers so I substituted red onion and red pepper which worked out beautifully. Adding ½ tsp salt, ¼ tsp pepper, and 1 Tbs lemon juice to the spinach mixture helped resolve any issues with blandness that other reviewers mentioned. The whole 10 oz. package of spinach was used (make sure to press any excess liquid out.) Great and filling recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I only used 4 chicken breasts but doubled the spinach topping using a full 16oz. package of frozen spinach, which I thoroughly squeezed the moisture from it. Sauteed garlic along with the gr. onion and added more more/other seasoning in addition to what the recipe called for. Good enough to make again, mainly because it is easy and quick. Next time I will add more pimentos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
No flavor! Needs more season on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Just followed a few other reviews and it was delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Chicken was very juicy! I didn't have pimentos, so I used red bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
My family loved this one. Used fresh spinach (always do) added garlic with the onions and since I lactose intolerant, I used lactose free milk and only put the cheese on some of the chicken, but mine tasted great without any cheese. I followed the advice about the brine 1/2 sugar and 1/2 salt.. and just coated the chicken with the mixture and put in a bowl with water in the fridge for an hour before cooking. I could not believe the difference. Never had chicken so moist.. thanks to whoever mentioned that. Oh.. one more thing.. I only used 3 large chicken breasts, so I think that for 6 I would want to double everything else, as we ate all the spinach and sauce. I served with rice. Djortner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Good, but not exciting. My husband said it wasn't very flavorful. I think I liked it better than him. It is a healthy recipe, but somewhat lacks in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States