Spinach Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I made the recipe as it says and it was great!! I had a request to make spinach chicken enchilada's and this was the only recipe I found on allrecipes.com. Next time I might add some green chiles or pepper jack cheese but that's only because I like my enchilada's to have a little more of a kick. It was still great without them though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Nutmeg in Enchiladas is weird. It was really overpowering. If I ever make these again I will use chili powder or maybe cumin instead. I also boiled my chicken and used a mexican cheese blend. Mozerella cheese just seems Italian to me, not mexican.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jondra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
After cooking the meat and onions, I mixed with all the ingredients and ran it through the food processor. Added fresh cilantro, jalepenos, black olives, replaced the milk and soup with 1/2 cup of cottage cheese. Spice wise: Adobo Seasoning, Cayenne, White Pepper, Cumin, Garlic, and who knows what else. I also used whole wheat tortillas. I went a little crazy. It was DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Designer Coleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
It tasted very bland and felt like it was missing something. The recipe called for too much spinach. You should use about half the spinach if you decide to make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This recipe could make 5 stars with a little more kick! Adding green chiles and cumin, plus maybe some jalepenos? We like more spice and flavor than these had, but it would be easily adjusted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I thought these were very bland but my husband thought they were ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
My husband made this last night and it was delicious. He added diced roma tomatoes along with the cheese for the last 15 minutes. The only I would add would be some pepper or adobo seasoning for flavor, but this is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This was really good. I added 2 cloves of crushed fresh garlic while sauteeing the chicken and onions, and followed some other suggestions and added a can of green chilies. I also used pepper jack cheese instead of mozzerella to give it some kick. It was really good, but I still felt like it was missing something, so I only gave 4 stars. Maybe some chopped red bell pepper?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Very good, but lacks ZIP. (Just having tortillas does not make it an Enchilada dish.) I added 1 Tablespoon of chopped Jalapenos to the sauce just before addding it to the chicken and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farwell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States