Spinach Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This is a very easy and delicious meal to make. I only made a few changes, which were that I added a large can of diced green chiles, and pepper jack cheese to give this recipe a little more flavor. And it came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
What a great way to use that frozen spinach in the back of the freezer! Very tasty, very simple. I did add a few things because my family likes their enchiladas spicy: one small can of mild green chilies (some in the sauce, most in the chicken mixture) and some pepperjack cheese inside each enchilada as well. Yummy and healthy too! Even my picky toddler liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was a good basic recipe, but needed some doctoring to make it a great recipe. Added black beans, green chiles and 4 oz lower fat cream cheese in the filling, used wheat tortillas, added other spices (cayenne pepper, dash of cumin, white pepper, red pepper flakes) and omitted the nutmeg, used 2% milk Mexican blend for cheese. Mmmm, I think we found a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I liked it!!!! Only used 1/2 of the spinach and will make sure it's spread out really good...some of it clumped and made it too spinachy. I added some shredded carrot and may add some brocolli and cauliflower chopped fine next time for more veggies. In the sauce I added cayenne pepper and just a touch of the nutmeg. I really liked this alot!!!! Very filling and a great way to get the veggies in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This recipe turned out very well for us. Even better the second day. We also added some green chilies and Pepper Jack cheese and it was just the right touch. I will probably leave out the nutmeg next time around, but we just don't have very sophisticated tastebuds. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Nutmeg in Enchiladas is weird. It was really overpowering. If I ever make these again I will use chili powder or maybe cumin instead. I also boiled my chicken and used a mexican cheese blend. Mozerella cheese just seems Italian to me, not mexican.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jondra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
My family loved this dish. I did make a few changes I did not add the nutmeg and I used fresh spinach. I also used a mexican blend chese because thats what I had on hand. Will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
After cooking the meat and onions, I mixed with all the ingredients and ran it through the food processor. Added fresh cilantro, jalepenos, black olives, replaced the milk and soup with 1/2 cup of cottage cheese. Spice wise: Adobo Seasoning, Cayenne, White Pepper, Cumin, Garlic, and who knows what else. I also used whole wheat tortillas. I went a little crazy. It was DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Designer Coleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Turned out awesome, took others suggestion to use sour cream, less milk.Plus once I had started to prepare them I realized I did not have the spinach! So I chopped up brocolli and lightly steamed it before adding it to the mixture. A keeper. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Mmm, very good recipe. I think next time I make it I won't put as much nutmeg in, but otherwise, it's very filling, rich, and tastey!! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States