Spinach Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I thought these were excellent. I didn't change much, but this recipe would be easy to adapt to a lower fat recipe using low fat yogurt instead of sour cream, skim milk, and healthy-version of Cream of Mushroom soup. I thought the flavor could be a little better by putting a little bit of cheese in the filling. The only changes I did do is to use Monterey Jack/cheddar cheese mixture and to add pepper and a dash hot pepper sauce to the soup mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
This dish was very very tasty!! I also like food with a little bit of a kick so used pepperjack cheese and added green chili peppers to the sauce as well. It was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mscheeks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I liked it!!!! Only used 1/2 of the spinach and will make sure it's spread out really good...some of it clumped and made it too spinachy. I added some shredded carrot and may add some brocolli and cauliflower chopped fine next time for more veggies. In the sauce I added cayenne pepper and just a touch of the nutmeg. I really liked this alot!!!! Very filling and a great way to get the veggies in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Rowbottom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
This was really good. I didn't use the cream of mushroom soup, as I make my own powdered cream soup mix, but this was still fantastic! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
Pretty good. I left out the nutmeg and only put in about half of the spinach it called for. Too mushy otherwise. I also added more chicken. Needs hot sauce/or green sauce when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
I'm not sure what went wrong with these enchiladas. My husband and I couldn't even finish our servings. I'm crazy about spinach and often eat it plain. They were pretty bland and made a weird consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
These are the best home made enchiladas I've made. I used a little extra spinach than the recipe indicates, and also added a little cayenne pepper to give it some zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
very boring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Excellent!!!! We all loved it. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Mmm, very good recipe. I think next time I make it I won't put as much nutmeg in, but otherwise, it's very filling, rich, and tastey!! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States