Spinach Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Used fresh spinach and per other reviews, left out the milk, soup and nutmeg, and used cheddar rather than mozzarella. The sour cream made it creamy enough. Really tasty, and can be made very healthily with whole grain tortillas and skim dairy products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
good, but canned soup makes it a bit salty. will try tweaking it with homemade substitution for cream of mushroom soup next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
My family loved this dish. I did make a few changes I did not add the nutmeg and I used fresh spinach. I also used a mexican blend chese because thats what I had on hand. Will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
GREAT recipe - made it exactly like they said. Next time I might add chopped up chicken. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I have made this twice and both times I pressure cooked the chicken breast for half an hour with some mexican seasoning and a bay leaf and then I shred it. I also added the green chili's to the chicken mixture along with a little bit of cheese. All in all good recipe - I too like the pepper jack cheese for more heat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I swaped the nutmeg for chili powder (I think taco seasoning would be really good as well), used corn tortillas as well and they were really good, I used fresh spinach instead of frozen, added a can of green chilis and 4 oz of cream cheese to the inside of the enchiladas and was heavy hannded on the cheese which I swaped for colby jack insted of mozzarella. They were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Oh so good! I cubed the chicken (young kids) and add fresh sliced mushrooms when I have them, but otherwise, don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Silver, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hughesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was a good basic recipe, but needed some doctoring to make it a great recipe. Added black beans, green chiles and 4 oz lower fat cream cheese in the filling, used wheat tortillas, added other spices (cayenne pepper, dash of cumin, white pepper, red pepper flakes) and omitted the nutmeg, used 2% milk Mexican blend for cheese. Mmmm, I think we found a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
MMMMmmmmmmm. These were really good and filling! I like onion so I doubled the amount. I also added diced red peppers, black olives, and a can of black beans. I used whole wheat totillas and my husband and I ate these for dinner and lunch for 3 days! I highly suggest topping each one with fresh salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This recipe was great! I omitted the nutmeg and seasoned my chicken. I also used mexican blend cheese instead of mozzarella. Next time I will add fresh cilantro for extra flavor.Overall it was a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States