Spinach-Cheese Swirls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Served as an appetizer at a bridal shower and they went quickly. I used white cheddar cheese and steamed fresh spinach rather than using frozen. I made, baked and froze them ahead of time then warmed under foil just before serving. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I read the reviews and thought to myself, "Hmm... this recipe has some potential." I love Greek food, especially Spanikopita to I tweaked the recipe. I substituted feta cheese for the Muenster, etc., and 2 T. finely chopped yellow onion for the green onion. Then added more garlic powder than called for along with dillweed, to taste. Proceeded as directed by rolling pastry. Then chilled 30 minutes before cutting it. Turned out to be pretty good stuff. Not bland at all with the changes. I rated the recipe for the potential, not for the actual taste as written. No matter what recipe you're making, play with your food, and make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beadanurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I rolled on sesame seeds after brushing the egg mixture on the surface of the rolls, it tasted more crunchy and nutty....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quiqui

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Hard to cut and cook but still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I substituted the cheeses for cream cheese and put in fresh spinach instead of frozen. I used a food processor to make it nice and smooth..... (I may have added some sausage in a second batch :D) These did not stay on the table long! Since I didn't follow this recipe completely, I can't five star it, but I can definitely see how these could be the sensation of the appetizer party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Made this with feta instead and came out absolutely fabulous! Is quickly becoming my go-to for dish to pass events and parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I made these for a lunch at work. They were a hit! Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
These were good, but not as much flavor as I expected. Maybe I will up the spices next time, or use more flavorful cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
These were just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
After reading the reviews, I added more spices (garlic, hot sauce, S&P), but apparently not enough. They still were incredibly bland. I served them at a Super Bowl party and only about half were eaten. If I make them again, I will add A LOT more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States