Spinach Cheese Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I liked this dish A LOT.. The spinach and the cheese together was great! It was a very easy meal to make, took very little time, and the clean up was also very easy.. I used another user's suggestion and went with ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. I put slices of well-seasoned grilled chicken with it, and it was delicious! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Great recipe. I didn't think that the dish is too bland as others have stated. I used bow-tie pasta instead of the egg noodles and thought it was really good. Obviously, you can doctor the base recipe to your own taste, but I think the base is really good, as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I love spinach and am always keen to try dishes that use it. I did make a few changes to suit my taste. I cooked a few slices of bacon and then sauted diced onion and doubled the garlic amount in the bacon grease. I added the spinach and heated it up. I also used rigatoni pasta as that was all I had. It was very tasty and made for a quick dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I will make this again. We changed the cheese to ricotta and it disappeared fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
After a few modifications, this was definitely a 5 star recipe. As previous reviewers suggested, I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. I used minced garlic, and as suggested, increased the amount to approximately 5 or 6 cloves (in my family, you can never have too much garlic!) In addition, I used an italian shredded cheese blend instead of just parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This is my favorite spinach dish. I love to eat just the spinach by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I LOVED this recipe. I made it last week exactly the way the recipe was written. I understand that there are some people who don't like cottage cheese, so they substitute ricotta. I did not because I love cottage cheese. I made no substitutions in this recipe the first time I made it. It was delicious, fast and easy! I am keeping this and will make it again and again. Thanks for a great recipe!! I made this again for dinner tonight. I did do a couple of add-ins. I added one can of chicken (no broth) and some bacon bits. I wanted to up the protein and use it as a main dish not a side dish. I think next time I will also add in some sun-dried tomatoes. I love the way spinach and sun-dried tomatoes taste together. This is an awesome recipe that lends itself to deliciousness with or without extras. Bon Appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvs2cook500

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This is great! Quick and easy. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
My family loved this!! I added chicken breast baked in ranch seasoning fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Piedmont, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
We loved this dish. I used a little more garlic and penne pasta instead of egg noodles. I also buttered the noodles a little before tossing with the spinach and salted and peppered the whole thing. Delicious. My vegetarian daughter requested a big pot to take back to college with her to share with her friends. Definitely adding to out regular menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States