Spinach Cheese Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I liked this dish A LOT.. The spinach and the cheese together was great! It was a very easy meal to make, took very little time, and the clean up was also very easy.. I used another user's suggestion and went with ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. I put slices of well-seasoned grilled chicken with it, and it was delicious! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Great recipe. I didn't think that the dish is too bland as others have stated. I used bow-tie pasta instead of the egg noodles and thought it was really good. Obviously, you can doctor the base recipe to your own taste, but I think the base is really good, as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I love spinach and am always keen to try dishes that use it. I did make a few changes to suit my taste. I cooked a few slices of bacon and then sauted diced onion and doubled the garlic amount in the bacon grease. I added the spinach and heated it up. I also used rigatoni pasta as that was all I had. It was very tasty and made for a quick dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I will make this again. We changed the cheese to ricotta and it disappeared fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
After a few modifications, this was definitely a 5 star recipe. As previous reviewers suggested, I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. I used minced garlic, and as suggested, increased the amount to approximately 5 or 6 cloves (in my family, you can never have too much garlic!) In addition, I used an italian shredded cheese blend instead of just parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This is my favorite spinach dish. I love to eat just the spinach by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I LOVED this recipe. I made it last week exactly the way the recipe was written. I understand that there are some people who don't like cottage cheese, so they substitute ricotta. I did not because I love cottage cheese. I made no substitutions in this recipe the first time I made it. It was delicious, fast and easy! I am keeping this and will make it again and again. Thanks for a great recipe!! I made this again for dinner tonight. I did do a couple of add-ins. I added one can of chicken (no broth) and some bacon bits. I wanted to up the protein and use it as a main dish not a side dish. I think next time I will also add in some sun-dried tomatoes. I love the way spinach and sun-dried tomatoes taste together. This is an awesome recipe that lends itself to deliciousness with or without extras. Bon Appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvs2cook500

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This is great! Quick and easy. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
My family loved this!! I added chicken breast baked in ranch seasoning fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Piedmont, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
We loved this dish. I used a little more garlic and penne pasta instead of egg noodles. I also buttered the noodles a little before tossing with the spinach and salted and peppered the whole thing. Delicious. My vegetarian daughter requested a big pot to take back to college with her to share with her friends. Definitely adding to out regular menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States