Spinach Cheese Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This dish it a bit plain as is. I also substitute ricotta for the cottage cheese. I have also tried adding additional garlic (about three cloves), some black pepper, and a dash of salt. I topped it with some crumbled feta and thought it was much better than the first time I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This recipe is not something I would serve to dinner guests, but it's a great quick meal that my 2-year old loves. I think the next time we make I will add a touch of grated nutmeg (always perks up a spinach dish) and maybe a splash of lemon juice as I think a little bit of acid would really brighten up the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This is my favorite spinach dish. I love to eat just the spinach by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
After a few modifications, this was definitely a 5 star recipe. As previous reviewers suggested, I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. I used minced garlic, and as suggested, increased the amount to approximately 5 or 6 cloves (in my family, you can never have too much garlic!) In addition, I used an italian shredded cheese blend instead of just parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was pretty bland as is, and I even added way more garlic than called for. I added a good bit of salt and pepper, and even some basil when I tasted it, but it needs much more. I think baking it with more seasonings and mozzarella cheese is about all that could save it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
We found this dish to be somewhat bland. I did use ricotta instead of cottage cheese as others suggested, but it still wasn't a hit. I don't I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
As other reviewers suggested, I added a few things to boost the flavor. I added fresh mushrooms and some crisp bacon, but overall it was still missing "something." It was easy to put together, but just didn't have any depth of flavor. I think the egg noodles were a bit heavy for this dish, and it might possibly improve the taste to go with a lighter pasta such as linguini. Not a hit with our family, so I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlessedWithBoys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This was easy enough to make. I did substitute ricotta cheese for the cottage cheese. And I added some grilled chicken. It was a tasty enough, but nothing special. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I will make this again. We changed the cheese to ricotta and it disappeared fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This is an excellent base recipe. I followed other posters' recommendations and used ricotta i/o cottage cheese. I also added onions, mushrooms, bacon bits, basil and an extra garlic clove. (One of my kids can't stand spinach, hence the bacon bits.) A hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States