Spinach Cheese Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Super easy. Are used whole wheat egg noodles, and pureed the cottage cheese to make it a little smoother. Plus I added some black pepper. My picky girls loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Hampe
Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Battle Mountain, Nevada, USA
Photo by pchbloom
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I made this for the second time today - I enjoyed it the first time around but did think it could use a bit more seasoning in addition to the garlic. Added a splash of lemon juice and chopped fresh oregano...and I used gluten-free pasta for a tasty and nutritious lunch with iron and protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
added more seasoning, used frozen spinach microwaved beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
We loved this dish. I used a little more garlic and penne pasta instead of egg noodles. I also buttered the noodles a little before tossing with the spinach and salted and peppered the whole thing. Delicious. My vegetarian daughter requested a big pot to take back to college with her to share with her friends. Definitely adding to out regular menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
My family loved this!! I added chicken breast baked in ranch seasoning fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Piedmont, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PoeticLisence
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This is a great dish. I added white meat chicken and bacon bits. I love cottage cheese but I'm totally open to ricotta as other reviewers have suggested. I bumped up the garlic because ... duh ... and I drank wine while I cooked ... making this dish a total home run!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoeticLisence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
We enjoyed it. We used only 1 T of oil, a bit more garlic and made sure to salt and pepper it. It's a recipe we'll use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
this was ok - i felt it was kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdohpaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This dish tasted so much like olive oil and was pretty bland. I had to add loads of other spices to give this dish any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This is great! Quick and easy. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States