Spinach Cheese Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pchbloom
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I made this for the second time today - I enjoyed it the first time around but did think it could use a bit more seasoning in addition to the garlic. Added a splash of lemon juice and chopped fresh oregano...and I used gluten-free pasta for a tasty and nutritious lunch with iron and protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
added more seasoning, used frozen spinach microwaved beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
We loved this dish. I used a little more garlic and penne pasta instead of egg noodles. I also buttered the noodles a little before tossing with the spinach and salted and peppered the whole thing. Delicious. My vegetarian daughter requested a big pot to take back to college with her to share with her friends. Definitely adding to out regular menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
My family loved this!! I added chicken breast baked in ranch seasoning fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Piedmont, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PoeticLisence
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This is a great dish. I added white meat chicken and bacon bits. I love cottage cheese but I'm totally open to ricotta as other reviewers have suggested. I bumped up the garlic because ... duh ... and I drank wine while I cooked ... making this dish a total home run!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoeticLisence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
We enjoyed it. We used only 1 T of oil, a bit more garlic and made sure to salt and pepper it. It's a recipe we'll use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
this was ok - i felt it was kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdohpaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This dish tasted so much like olive oil and was pretty bland. I had to add loads of other spices to give this dish any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This is great! Quick and easy. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I LOVED this recipe. I made it last week exactly the way the recipe was written. I understand that there are some people who don't like cottage cheese, so they substitute ricotta. I did not because I love cottage cheese. I made no substitutions in this recipe the first time I made it. It was delicious, fast and easy! I am keeping this and will make it again and again. Thanks for a great recipe!! I made this again for dinner tonight. I did do a couple of add-ins. I added one can of chicken (no broth) and some bacon bits. I wanted to up the protein and use it as a main dish not a side dish. I think next time I will also add in some sun-dried tomatoes. I love the way spinach and sun-dried tomatoes taste together. This is an awesome recipe that lends itself to deliciousness with or without extras. Bon Appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvs2cook500

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States