Spinach Cheese Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Super easy. Are used whole wheat egg noodles, and pureed the cottage cheese to make it a little smoother. Plus I added some black pepper. My picky girls loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Hampe
Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Battle Mountain, Nevada, USA
Photo by pchbloom
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I made this for the second time today - I enjoyed it the first time around but did think it could use a bit more seasoning in addition to the garlic. Added a splash of lemon juice and chopped fresh oregano...and I used gluten-free pasta for a tasty and nutritious lunch with iron and protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
added more seasoning, used frozen spinach microwaved beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
We loved this dish. I used a little more garlic and penne pasta instead of egg noodles. I also buttered the noodles a little before tossing with the spinach and salted and peppered the whole thing. Delicious. My vegetarian daughter requested a big pot to take back to college with her to share with her friends. Definitely adding to out regular menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
My family loved this!! I added chicken breast baked in ranch seasoning fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Piedmont, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PoeticLisence
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This is a great dish. I added white meat chicken and bacon bits. I love cottage cheese but I'm totally open to ricotta as other reviewers have suggested. I bumped up the garlic because ... duh ... and I drank wine while I cooked ... making this dish a total home run!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoeticLisence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
We enjoyed it. We used only 1 T of oil, a bit more garlic and made sure to salt and pepper it. It's a recipe we'll use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
this was ok - i felt it was kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdohpaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This dish tasted so much like olive oil and was pretty bland. I had to add loads of other spices to give this dish any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This is great! Quick and easy. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States