Spinach Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This is so delicious. Perfect to take as an appetizer on any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I was requested to make this over and over again during the Christmas Holidays. I coned shaped it and made it look like a Christmas tree and did another cheese ball as a snowman! HUGE HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUADCHICK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I didn't get to eat any of this because I made it for a Christmas event I wasn't able to attend, but it won first prize in the dip category. I had shaped it like a tree, covered it with parsley, used sunflower seeds for lights and used a tortilla cut into a star for a topper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Very good! Easy and delicious - and I was asked for the recipe by co-workers. That's always a good sign! I, too shaped it in the form of a Christmas tree, put it on a red and white plate and it was really festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPPYCOOKER03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Love this recipe, esp since you can shape the Christmas tree or wreath like other reviewers noted. I added green onions as well, and the Knorr vegetable soup mix packet. Thanks for sharing this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELPRES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I like the addition of the water chestnuts for the crunch. Easy and taste good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wblovebug

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sedalia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
this was a great recipie but i only gave it three stars because it really just tasted like spinach dip . It could have been because i didnt use water chesnuts ( hate them!) and only used the walnuts to create a pic of a rattle on the top of the cheese ball( it was for a baby shower) i will try again with a few alterations !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaianasmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I wanted a twist on the traditional cheese ball recipe and this was it! I thought, what an awesome way to combine two favorites (spinach dip and the cheese ball) Everyone who tried it loved it. This is a definite keeper, thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForceOfNature

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This is simply the best spinach dip I've ever come across. I tried making it into a christmas tree like one reviewer and it came out terrific. Took it to a Christmas potluck at work and people oooohed and aaaaahed and then devoured it. The parsley flakes actually added a nice spicy touch. I've made it for various other occasions and in other shapes, most notably a fish for a Pisces b/day. I do add a small amount of chopped scallion just because I like the taste but I've omitted it too when I know people don't care for it. A fantastic recipe...thanks so much for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessajbaca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Absolutely wonderful & delicious! A big hit at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Dusty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States