Spinach Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I just made this as an appetizer for a Christmas dinner. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great! Loved the taste. I also shaped it like a Christmas tree and used baby carrot coins and pieces of bell peppers for "decorations." Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This went over really well at my Thanksgiving. I followed the recipe exactly, except i didn't put chopped nuts on the outside. We all couldnt stop eating this stuff! I like it best on wheat crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Fantastic cheese ball! I'm not a fan of cheese balls, but when asked to put something together, I always accept the challenge! I added a few splashes of tabasco to add a nice little zip! Pass the crackers puleeez!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Searcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I thought it was delicious, but not everyone agreed. Definitly a hit or miss kinda recipe, but for me, it was perfect. I will make again, but next time make less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather duncan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I made a couple of modifications... used sharp cheddar, doubled the quantity of shredded cheese, and added a minced carrot with the spinach. I made a wreath shape with a bell pepper bow and sprinkled with lots of parsley. It was a HUGE HIT at our party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This is such a quick and easy recipe....and always a hit. I have made it for church, family, shut-ins and it never fails to get a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This was just ok for me. Personally I prefer the traditional style of spinach dip. But I do like that you can shape it into a Christmas tree! I would make this again, more for presentation than taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FoodieGeek
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This was the hit of the party! I left out the water chestnuts (personal preference) and instead of rolling in nuts, I molded it into a wreath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Made half of this recipe as written except omitted the nuts (allergy) and the other half substituting fat-free yogurt cheese for the cream cheese. Used Knorr vegetable soup mix. Both were very tasty. Nice change from the more common spinach dip. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States