Spinach Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This was delicious. I added a little Lawry's season salt but otherwise followed the recipe as written. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
It makes a beautiful presentation but you can mold almost any cheese into this shape and decorate accordingly. What's wrong with it? Nothing really- and that is the problem. It was so bland and tasteless that no one wanted to eat it, even though they were initially excited by how beautiful it looked. I suggest either finding a way to flavor up this recipe or, more easily, just take a different one and mold it as this picture presents. I used pine nuts as one type of ornament and had to purchase a small plastic star for the top because none of the yellow food items I had would hold together. Perhaps a brick form of some yellow cheese, cut into a small star, would work?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Similar to the spinach dip recipe on the back of the Knorr's vegetable soup mix packet. I look forward to trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ashville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Shaped this like a bunny for Easter along with fresh vegetables and a cracker/pretzel tray. I thought it made a large amount. Great with pretzels! (wheat thins would be really good with this, too.) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I would give this 6 stars if I could! I made the Christmas tree shape. The only problem was it looked so good I could hardly get my guests to eat it! I didn't have a yellow pepper and stuck a strawberry on top of the tree. I used pomegranate seeds around like a cranberry garland. Easy to shape using plastic wrap. I made ahead and froze it without the parsley or pomegranate seeds. I took it out of the freezer to thaw slightly and added those. This one's a keeper. It will be a regular at my Christmas open house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cnelson204

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Wonderful recipe! And SO easy--I just dumped the ingredients into my food processor, and it was mixed in a flash! My husband won't eat mayonnaise, so I substituted sour cream. Additionally I added 1/4 c. white onion, as some of the reviewers said it was bland. Excellent flavor! Next time I'll try substituting a different soup mix or maybe even dry Ranch... Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Great recipe. It made a lot. Next time instead of one large ball I would form it into 2 smaller, more manageable ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAPISTRANO1955

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This is a good recipe. I went to a gathering and I also did a mold and it was cute (can't specify what the mold was but it would be seen at bachelorette parties) My mother loved it and has asked for the recipe. I used nuts only in specific areas of the mold and parsley in other areas. I will definitely make this agian...probably not in the mold though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desertgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was good - guests liked it and a great twist on traditional spinach dip. It also made a cute christmas tree on the platter for my holiday party. However, I think I'll just stick to the real spinach dip when I'm wanting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNAmber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Wonderful appetizer! It's so easy to make and makes a great presentation! I used reduced fat cream cheese, Hellman's light mayo, and reduced fat Cheddar cheese so it was light on the waistline as well...but you could never tell by the taste! I also used Knorr vegetable soup mix and you could easily sub green onions for the water chestnuts. I served this with Roasted Vegetable Ritz Crackers and it was gone in no time! Thanks for great recipe SARAHB2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States