Spinach Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Great easy and fast recipe. I didn't have chestnuts, so I used pine nuts. I shaped this into three Christmas trees (flat, not a pyramid like in the picture - it's easier to eat that way) and used the pine nuts to make a garland. I have it 4 starts instead of 5 because I still prefer the regular spinach dip. This is a bit too rich for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Excellent! I took this to 3 different events I attended over the christmas and it was a hit. I did add 4 finely chopped green onions and it was great! Thanks for the receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niles, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I used this recipe to make a CHRISTmas setting for a group of CREAM CHEESE PENGUINS! How fun! I moulded the igloo out of it, spread a thin layer of sour cream to camouflage the spinach and help the parmesan adhere to the igloo, then I made some small Christmas trees out of the cheese ball recipe for the background, just coated them in dill and dusted them with parmesan as well! My husband is a HUGE fan of the bread bowl filled with Knorr spinach dip and he LOVED this even better! I always have at least half the bread bowl left over. This year I made a double batch of this wonderful stuff and it was GONE! Guests said they recognized the spinach dip but this was a better tasting version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 3girls
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I made this for our Christmas Pokeno and it was sooo good! I shaped it into a Christmas tree and covered it with parsely flakes, and nuts for the string of lights, and red bell peppers for the ornaments. I was afraid it would be too soft to hold the X-mas tree shape but it held up beautifully!! I will be making this every X-mas! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3girls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ZandraO
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This was a huge hit at Thanksgiving, to get everyones tatse buds moving. It was way bigger than we thoguht it would be. Being pregnant I did not like the water chesnuts but everyone else did. I am gonna keep this one on hand!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Wow, this was so good! Took it to Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Very good! I think it would be even better by adding some chopped onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russellville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Florence, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
This was a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
I took this to my best friends sons birthday party for the grown-up treats. That was 24 hours ago and I have given out this recipe 3 times already. Super easy to make and tastes even better. Can't wait to impress more friends with this tasty treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boaz, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
Wow! I love the Knorr spinach dip so wanted to give this recipe a try and I am so glad I did. I served it at a party and it goes great with any alcoholic beverage - that was the concensus of my guests anyway! It really is great! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Angleton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States