Spinach Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I wanted a twist on the traditional cheese ball recipe and this was it! I thought, what an awesome way to combine two favorites (spinach dip and the cheese ball) Everyone who tried it loved it. This is a definite keeper, thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForceOfNature

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This is simply the best spinach dip I've ever come across. I tried making it into a christmas tree like one reviewer and it came out terrific. Took it to a Christmas potluck at work and people oooohed and aaaaahed and then devoured it. The parsley flakes actually added a nice spicy touch. I've made it for various other occasions and in other shapes, most notably a fish for a Pisces b/day. I do add a small amount of chopped scallion just because I like the taste but I've omitted it too when I know people don't care for it. A fantastic recipe...thanks so much for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessajbaca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Absolutely wonderful & delicious! A big hit at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Dusty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
I thought this was great. Freezes well too. I made a christmas wreath with it and cut a bow and "ornaments" out of red pepper - it was so cute!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
It turning out great!! Everyone loved it!! Super easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZapnTatersMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
it was ok, i'll stick to the reg. spinach dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
This recipe for the Spinich Cheese Ball is amazing. I am a huge fan of the original spinich dip, but this has a nice little twist. I made this for an appitizer at Christmas at it was a huge hit! I do have one recomendation and that is before you roll the ball in walnuts, place it in the fridge and let it get firm (It also rolls better into a ball this way too) I tried rolling it in the walnuts after all of the ingredients were mixed and it was much to soft. Next time I may try adding a little chopped green onion like the dip recipe calls for. You can't go wrong with trying this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Very disappointing. I like the recipe on the Knorr soup mix package and the traditional spinach dip much better. This was too firm and didn't go over well with my guests. I had lots left over and ended up throwing it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Easy to make! Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe over and over! I would not change a thing. The flavors blend together for the correct taste. I do not even like spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I made three different balls so I halfed each recipe. With this one I felt it needed more of the vegie mix for flavour, otherwise good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States