Spinach Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
I thought this was great. Freezes well too. I made a christmas wreath with it and cut a bow and "ornaments" out of red pepper - it was so cute!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
It turning out great!! Everyone loved it!! Super easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZapnTatersMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
it was ok, i'll stick to the reg. spinach dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
This recipe for the Spinich Cheese Ball is amazing. I am a huge fan of the original spinich dip, but this has a nice little twist. I made this for an appitizer at Christmas at it was a huge hit! I do have one recomendation and that is before you roll the ball in walnuts, place it in the fridge and let it get firm (It also rolls better into a ball this way too) I tried rolling it in the walnuts after all of the ingredients were mixed and it was much to soft. Next time I may try adding a little chopped green onion like the dip recipe calls for. You can't go wrong with trying this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Very disappointing. I like the recipe on the Knorr soup mix package and the traditional spinach dip much better. This was too firm and didn't go over well with my guests. I had lots left over and ended up throwing it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Easy to make! Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe over and over! I would not change a thing. The flavors blend together for the correct taste. I do not even like spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I made three different balls so I halfed each recipe. With this one I felt it needed more of the vegie mix for flavour, otherwise good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Very good. My daughter made it as an appetizer for Christmas. Left out the water chestnuts and used chopped pine nuts to coat it. She made it in an oval shape. It was a nice alternative to the "normal" spinach dip. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Good recipe. Everyone liked it as a holiday appetizer, but It is a great recipe year round. I added diced green onion, a little black pepper, and some garlic powder. Frozen spinach needs to be drained well, and cut up really well unless you want long strings of spinach. I choped my spinach up, but would prefer an even more cut up spinach next time. Maybe kitchen shears would work best? Edit: The second time I made it I used cooled chopped blanched fresh spinach, and also some herbed brie spread about 2 0z. Turned out just perfect this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
It was OK, and everyone loved how cute it was when I shaped it into a tree, but the taste wasn't anything spectacular. It wasn't bad, mind you; I liked it fine, but it didn't knock my socks off. It seemed like it could use some kick. Maybe I'll use more soup mix next time, or Tabasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Osceola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States