Spinach Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I wanted a twist on the traditional cheese ball recipe and this was it! I thought, what an awesome way to combine two favorites (spinach dip and the cheese ball) Everyone who tried it loved it. This is a definite keeper, thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForceOfNature

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This is simply the best spinach dip I've ever come across. I tried making it into a christmas tree like one reviewer and it came out terrific. Took it to a Christmas potluck at work and people oooohed and aaaaahed and then devoured it. The parsley flakes actually added a nice spicy touch. I've made it for various other occasions and in other shapes, most notably a fish for a Pisces b/day. I do add a small amount of chopped scallion just because I like the taste but I've omitted it too when I know people don't care for it. A fantastic recipe...thanks so much for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessajbaca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Absolutely wonderful & delicious! A big hit at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Dusty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
I thought this was great. Freezes well too. I made a christmas wreath with it and cut a bow and "ornaments" out of red pepper - it was so cute!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
It turning out great!! Everyone loved it!! Super easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZapnTatersMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
it was ok, i'll stick to the reg. spinach dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
This recipe for the Spinich Cheese Ball is amazing. I am a huge fan of the original spinich dip, but this has a nice little twist. I made this for an appitizer at Christmas at it was a huge hit! I do have one recomendation and that is before you roll the ball in walnuts, place it in the fridge and let it get firm (It also rolls better into a ball this way too) I tried rolling it in the walnuts after all of the ingredients were mixed and it was much to soft. Next time I may try adding a little chopped green onion like the dip recipe calls for. You can't go wrong with trying this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Very disappointing. I like the recipe on the Knorr soup mix package and the traditional spinach dip much better. This was too firm and didn't go over well with my guests. I had lots left over and ended up throwing it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Easy to make! Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe over and over! I would not change a thing. The flavors blend together for the correct taste. I do not even like spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I made three different balls so I halfed each recipe. With this one I felt it needed more of the vegie mix for flavour, otherwise good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States