Spinach Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This is so delicious. Perfect to take as an appetizer on any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I was requested to make this over and over again during the Christmas Holidays. I coned shaped it and made it look like a Christmas tree and did another cheese ball as a snowman! HUGE HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUADCHICK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I didn't get to eat any of this because I made it for a Christmas event I wasn't able to attend, but it won first prize in the dip category. I had shaped it like a tree, covered it with parsley, used sunflower seeds for lights and used a tortilla cut into a star for a topper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Very good! Easy and delicious - and I was asked for the recipe by co-workers. That's always a good sign! I, too shaped it in the form of a Christmas tree, put it on a red and white plate and it was really festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPPYCOOKER03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Love this recipe, esp since you can shape the Christmas tree or wreath like other reviewers noted. I added green onions as well, and the Knorr vegetable soup mix packet. Thanks for sharing this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELPRES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I like the addition of the water chestnuts for the crunch. Easy and taste good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wblovebug

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sedalia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
this was a great recipie but i only gave it three stars because it really just tasted like spinach dip . It could have been because i didnt use water chesnuts ( hate them!) and only used the walnuts to create a pic of a rattle on the top of the cheese ball( it was for a baby shower) i will try again with a few alterations !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaianasmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I wanted a twist on the traditional cheese ball recipe and this was it! I thought, what an awesome way to combine two favorites (spinach dip and the cheese ball) Everyone who tried it loved it. This is a definite keeper, thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForceOfNature

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This is simply the best spinach dip I've ever come across. I tried making it into a christmas tree like one reviewer and it came out terrific. Took it to a Christmas potluck at work and people oooohed and aaaaahed and then devoured it. The parsley flakes actually added a nice spicy touch. I've made it for various other occasions and in other shapes, most notably a fish for a Pisces b/day. I do add a small amount of chopped scallion just because I like the taste but I've omitted it too when I know people don't care for it. A fantastic recipe...thanks so much for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessajbaca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Absolutely wonderful & delicious! A big hit at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Dusty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States