Spinach Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This tasted GREAT! I made the cheese ball in the shape of an igloo and served it with my cream cheese penguins - it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I just made this as an appetizer for a Christmas dinner. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great! Loved the taste. I also shaped it like a Christmas tree and used baby carrot coins and pieces of bell peppers for "decorations." Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This went over really well at my Thanksgiving. I followed the recipe exactly, except i didn't put chopped nuts on the outside. We all couldnt stop eating this stuff! I like it best on wheat crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Fantastic cheese ball! I'm not a fan of cheese balls, but when asked to put something together, I always accept the challenge! I added a few splashes of tabasco to add a nice little zip! Pass the crackers puleeez!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Searcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I thought it was delicious, but not everyone agreed. Definitly a hit or miss kinda recipe, but for me, it was perfect. I will make again, but next time make less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather duncan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I made a couple of modifications... used sharp cheddar, doubled the quantity of shredded cheese, and added a minced carrot with the spinach. I made a wreath shape with a bell pepper bow and sprinkled with lots of parsley. It was a HUGE HIT at our party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Denison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This is such a quick and easy recipe....and always a hit. I have made it for church, family, shut-ins and it never fails to get a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This was just ok for me. Personally I prefer the traditional style of spinach dip. But I do like that you can shape it into a Christmas tree! I would make this again, more for presentation than taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FoodieGeek
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This was the hit of the party! I left out the water chestnuts (personal preference) and instead of rolling in nuts, I molded it into a wreath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Made half of this recipe as written except omitted the nuts (allergy) and the other half substituting fat-free yogurt cheese for the cream cheese. Used Knorr vegetable soup mix. Both were very tasty. Nice change from the more common spinach dip. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patches

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States