Spinach Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This is a good recipe. I went to a gathering and I also did a mold and it was cute (can't specify what the mold was but it would be seen at bachelorette parties) My mother loved it and has asked for the recipe. I used nuts only in specific areas of the mold and parsley in other areas. I will definitely make this agian...probably not in the mold though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Vicars

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was good - guests liked it and a great twist on traditional spinach dip. It also made a cute christmas tree on the platter for my holiday party. However, I think I'll just stick to the real spinach dip when I'm wanting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNAmber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Wonderful appetizer! It's so easy to make and makes a great presentation! I used reduced fat cream cheese, Hellman's light mayo, and reduced fat Cheddar cheese so it was light on the waistline as well...but you could never tell by the taste! I also used Knorr vegetable soup mix and you could easily sub green onions for the water chestnuts. I served this with Roasted Vegetable Ritz Crackers and it was gone in no time! Thanks for great recipe SARAHB2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
All of my family loved this recipe. It was super easy and tasted great. Thank you so much for a fun for me and my kids to make recipe that tasted so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NikkiSanders79
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I made this for our Super Bowl party for the "Cheese Head" Packer Fans and shaped it like a football. It was so easy and was super delicious! I am making it again this week and will keep it as a staple when entertaining! A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiSanders79
Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I formed the Cheese Ball into a Christmas Tree just like the picture as I made it for a neighborhood get together. The neighbors were impressed with the form, but not so much the taste. I thought it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This freezes well, so all of you who think it makes too much, shape it into two balls and freeze one for next time. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Sullivan Bernheimer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This cheeseball is delicious! I made it for a Christmas party that I was hosting. Keep in mind that it makes a HUGE cheeseball, it seemed more than twice as large as the normal cheeseballs you see at the store. Next time, I will likely halve the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful! I took it to a New Year's party, and it was a big hit. Cheese ball and spinach dip are two of my favorite party foods, when they are combined, it is even better! I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neysa Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Irvine, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I made this for a small Christmas gathering. It was good, but not great. The other adults seemed to like it ok, but didn't think it was anything special. I made it the day before so the flavors would have time to mix and mingle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States