Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Suggestions: * Increase the spinach! Could easily double. Otherwise this dish is way too creamy. * Add lots of fresh spinach! Helps with taste. You should actually add after removing from oven (don't worry it won't be crispy). * Decrease the cream of mushroom soup.... not such a great taste, the sweetness of the cream cheese is hidden. * Add a dash of black pepper. * I didn't use the french fried onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
One change - I used "roasted garlic" flavor cream of mushroom soup. The dish was delicious - a big hit at a pot luck, with several folks asking for the recipe! Quick and easy, I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
Yum! I really liked this. The onions really stand out and accent the spinach perfectly. Just make sure you whip the cream cheese first, or it won't mix well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Very good recipe!!! Make sure to use minced garlic in this casserole, it gives it that needed "extra punch". I also added a few seasoned bread crumbs and parmesan cheese to the top because I ran out of the fried onions. I will not to have do this again because I ran out, I will do it because it made it so good! The parmesan cheeses and extra seasonings topped it off perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I used fresh spinnach which made it much more bulky and mixed cream cheese (reduced fat) with cream of broccoli separately- then added torn up spinnach. Next time I will soften cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I love spinach, and this was great. I did use 3 times the amount of spinach called for (and a combo of fresh and frozen that I didn't squeeze dry), and it was still very creamy. Any excess moisture cooked off and it had a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
I love this recipe, I also used the roasted garlic cream of mushroom soup. My son doesn't usually like spinach, but he loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: New Bern, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
We had this as a side dish. I added a little velveta to it before baking so my husband would be more likely to eat it. I think we will be adding moz. cheese next time along with some more seasoning. It was bland, but I enjoy spinach so I didn't mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
this recipe is GREAT!! I brought it to Thanksgiving and everyone asked for the recipe. Two thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This is my favorite spinach casserole, I've made it many times! Add garlic powder, pepper and parmesan to mix, WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States