Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I love spinach, and this was great. I did use 3 times the amount of spinach called for (and a combo of fresh and frozen that I didn't squeeze dry), and it was still very creamy. Any excess moisture cooked off and it had a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Me and my two-year-old son loved this. The rest of my family not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Rosenthal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
VERY very good. Even my 5 yr old ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Everybody really liked this one. I did make some substitutions. I used fat free cream cheese and I cubed it instead of softening it and incorporating it. I used 3 frozen spinach boxes. I used 2 cans of Cream of Mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherriRBGR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
My friends & I loved this. After making it according to the directions the first time, it was a little bland, so I modified it: cook 1/3 lb. cubed bacon, drain grease; zap cream cheese 6 min. on defrost in casserole; add well drained spinach & cream mushroom soup to cream cheese & mix with a shortening creamer or wire style potato masher; add 4 [pepper mill] twists of black pepper, a couple of shakes of onion powder & 4 shakes of Mrs. Dash Table Blend; fold in a small drained can mushrooms, 1/2 of the fried onions, 1 heaping Tablespoon jarred minced garlic, & the bacon; top with a thin sliced layer of any cheese you like [I used american & swiss because that's what I had] & top cheese with remaining fried onions. Bake as directed. Rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Stuart Dobson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
We had this as a side dish. I added a little velveta to it before baking so my husband would be more likely to eat it. I think we will be adding moz. cheese next time along with some more seasoning. It was bland, but I enjoy spinach so I didn't mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This dish was wonderful! My 5 year old described it as "Yummy" and said "I love it"! Since I'm all about a one dish meal, I added bite-sized turkey breast chunks and it was a dinner casserole. I did also add a good bit of garlic and parmesan cheese to the mix and then sprinkled cheese on top. YUMMY, YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This recipe was delicious. I don't like spinach per se, but the whole family was amazed at how good this was. I plan to use it as a side on Thanksgiving. I did add about 3 pinches of dry minced garlic and sprinkled some Parmesan cheese in the mixture before transferring it into the casserole dish. This was quick, easy, and delicious! Thanks for the recipe =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Really yummy, albeit with the variations I made. I didn't have creamy mushroom soup so I sauteed some mushrooms over butter, and gradually added a little flour and stirred in some milk which formed a thick and creamy mushroom sauce. I also didn't have fried onion so I used plain ol' bread crumbs. It came out really well though, although the bread crumbs on top did not brown and the appearance was unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ptysia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I've made this recipe once so far and it was fantastic! Easy and quick to make, a great side dish! The only thing I did differently was use garlic cream of mushroom soup. This dish even reheats really well. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States