Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I have made this recipes several times and my family loves it! I add a little more french fried onions to it and it is delicious! Everyone whose tasted it loves it and asks for the recipe and they're always blown away by how simple it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Quick, easy, fairly healthy and the whole family enjoyed it! This was to be the main course, so I added some grilled, shredded chicken (3/4 of a boneless breast), a half bag of shredded Mozerella, a few spoonfuls of "Bush's Black Bean Fiesta" and used the Roasted Garlic Cream of Mushroom soup. It's a keeper for future "Daddy Days".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Loving spinach and those little crispy onions I thought we would really enjoy this dish, but perhaps the soup was overpowering - possibly from having fresh ingredients in other spinach dishes we have made? Maybe I just don't care for canned soup recipes? Sorry, still searching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Even better than I thought it would taste as I'm not a huge spinach lover. I used Cream of Asparagus soup since many in my family don't like mushroom. I also added some dried garlic and some grated parmesan cheese. I didn't make any other changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
If I make this again, I will either add another 10 oz spinach or some chopped onion and tomato instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Great recipe and very easy to follow! I actually cooked my frozen spinach in butter and chicken broth.I also added shredded cheddar cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
i added a sweet onion and mushrooms,also added some fresh crisp bacon.doubled the spinach and it was really good.oh yeah i added some funyun potatoe chips on top that were crushed slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Excellent recipe! The only thing I added was a dash of salt and pepper. Note: make sure your cream cheese is fully softened before adding or it doesn't mix well. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chinquapin, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Beulaville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
It was wonderful! I added artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
It tasted good but it was very runny. I added a little pepper and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States