Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I love spinach, and this was great. I did use 3 times the amount of spinach called for (and a combo of fresh and frozen that I didn't squeeze dry), and it was still very creamy. Any excess moisture cooked off and it had a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Me and my two-year-old son loved this. The rest of my family not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
VERY very good. Even my 5 yr old ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Everybody really liked this one. I did make some substitutions. I used fat free cream cheese and I cubed it instead of softening it and incorporating it. I used 3 frozen spinach boxes. I used 2 cans of Cream of Mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherriRBGR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
My friends & I loved this. After making it according to the directions the first time, it was a little bland, so I modified it: cook 1/3 lb. cubed bacon, drain grease; zap cream cheese 6 min. on defrost in casserole; add well drained spinach & cream mushroom soup to cream cheese & mix with a shortening creamer or wire style potato masher; add 4 [pepper mill] twists of black pepper, a couple of shakes of onion powder & 4 shakes of Mrs. Dash Table Blend; fold in a small drained can mushrooms, 1/2 of the fried onions, 1 heaping Tablespoon jarred minced garlic, & the bacon; top with a thin sliced layer of any cheese you like [I used american & swiss because that's what I had] & top cheese with remaining fried onions. Bake as directed. Rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Stuart Dobson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
We had this as a side dish. I added a little velveta to it before baking so my husband would be more likely to eat it. I think we will be adding moz. cheese next time along with some more seasoning. It was bland, but I enjoy spinach so I didn't mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This dish was wonderful! My 5 year old described it as "Yummy" and said "I love it"! Since I'm all about a one dish meal, I added bite-sized turkey breast chunks and it was a dinner casserole. I did also add a good bit of garlic and parmesan cheese to the mix and then sprinkled cheese on top. YUMMY, YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This recipe was delicious. I don't like spinach per se, but the whole family was amazed at how good this was. I plan to use it as a side on Thanksgiving. I did add about 3 pinches of dry minced garlic and sprinkled some Parmesan cheese in the mixture before transferring it into the casserole dish. This was quick, easy, and delicious! Thanks for the recipe =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Really yummy, albeit with the variations I made. I didn't have creamy mushroom soup so I sauteed some mushrooms over butter, and gradually added a little flour and stirred in some milk which formed a thick and creamy mushroom sauce. I also didn't have fried onion so I used plain ol' bread crumbs. It came out really well though, although the bread crumbs on top did not brown and the appearance was unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ptysia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I've made this recipe once so far and it was fantastic! Easy and quick to make, a great side dish! The only thing I did differently was use garlic cream of mushroom soup. This dish even reheats really well. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States