Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Really good! I was looking for an easier spinach souffle recipe to take to a pot luck than the one I often make because I didn't want a souffle to fall, and it had to sit in my car during church! This was the one I selected and it was a huge hit! I did season it a bit more, ;using Penzey's Greek Seasoning, their Toasted Onion and some Nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lamoni, Iowa, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This is great! I cook a lot! I'm normally really particular. All I did was substitute Greek yogurt for the sour cream and added a tiny bit extra. Great side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This was a good side dish for baked or grilled chicken. Kind of even reminded me of a quiche my mom use to make. I accidentally read the indigents wrong and didn't have enough spinach so I put in two cups of frozen corn and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This was great! Absolutely delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Awesome. Very easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Think is almost the consistency of a quiche, which was not what I was expecting. Flavor was good but I think it would actually be good with bacon for breakfast as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
A little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I used spinach from my backyard garden and followed the directions exactly. This is now the dish that everyone asks me to make for any gathering we have. Thanks! It's just terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Salvaggio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
My husband didn't care too much for this, said it was okay. HOWEVER. My 16 year old son and I LOVED it. SO poo on hubby giving this recipe 5 stars.. Thought it was great. Made this twice the second time I added some mushrooms and BAMMM it was fantastic. Even with out the mushrooms it's great. Glad my husband doesn't care for it too much. That leaves more for my son and I. YES this will be on our turkey day table.. Thank You for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA
Photo by jem11
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Very Tasty. I used freshly steamed spinach, a greater ratio of sour cream to cottage cheese, and fewer eggs (4 instead of 6) and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States